Skip to product information
1 of 9

Rolex Air King Ref. 14010 silver - 1999

Rolex Air King Ref. 14010 silver - 1999

Regular price 4.700 EUR
Regular price Sale price 4.700 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

(Contact us to buy a watch via bank wire)

Our take

French version available. Please switch to english in the menu or at the bottom of this page.

The Rolex Must Have, with a twist!

Description

The Air King gathers all the features that made Rolex watches famous, starting with the waterproof Oyster case, here in a harmonious 34mm. The easily adjustable steel bracelet and the automatic movement make it a watch that as comfortable as practical. The silver dial is the most iconic at Rolex, the simplest. The engine turned bezel is on the other end a rarer detail that only connoisseurs will recognize.

How to wear it?

As you wish ! Air King is the very definition of versatility. It is comfortable on the beach as well as in the office. It will work great with jeans and a t-shirt or  with a more formal outfit. If there is a watch that can be put on in all circumstances, this is it. The silver dial Air King doesn't stand out, but it's a Rolex, always elegant and reliable.

Why did Françoise choose it ?

Françoise considers the Air King a key-model, even if ignored by some dealers and collectors. With its 34mm, it is definitely a robust watch, which presence on the wrist, without being bulky. For its understated elegance, the silver dial might just be the favourite. As Françoise also likes to stand out, she loves this engine turned bezel!

History

A sporty and reliable collection was launched to honour the exploits of English pilots during World War II. The reference 5500 would cement the success of the line, remaining in production for 37 consecutive years. If defined what a Rolex should be: practical - (automatic and water resistant) and effortlessly beautiful with classic dials. The reference 140x0 is in this respect the worthy heir of the 5500 and remains the discreet icon that contributed to make Rolex the king of watchmakers. Only the 14010 with the engine turned bezel affirms its independence.

Dimensions

34mm diameter
Thickness: 11mm
Lug: 19mm

Material

Steel

Usage instructions

Automatic movement (self-winding with the writs movements or manual winding)
Waterproofness checked.

Shipping

Free shipping worldwide for any purchase over 100 euros after receipt of payment.
Possible customs fees and taxes depending on your country at your expense.
Hand-in for Paris possible after receipt of funds.

Return and Refund Policy

Despite the photos and the description, which we hope are as accurate as possible, we know that the relationship to a jewel or a watch is above all physical. This is why we offer a possible return for 15 days, no question asked. The watch needs to be in the same mechanical and aesthetic condition it was sent in. Reimbursement within 5 days of receipt of the watch.

View full details

Passer aux informations produits
1 de 9

Rolex Air King Ref. 14010 silver - 1999

Rolex Air King Ref. 14010 silver - 1999

Prix habituel 4.700 EUR
Prix habituel Prix soldé 4.700 EUR
Vente Vendue
Taxes incluses. Frais d'expédition calculés à l'étape de paiement.

(Nous contacter par email pour acheter une montre par virement direct)

Our take (in English)

English version available. Please switch to english in the menu or at the bottom of this page.

La Rolex Must Have, with a twist ! 

Description

La Air King possède toutes les caractéristiques qui font la notoriété des montres Rolex, à commencer par le boîtier Oyster étanche, ici dans un 34mm harmonieux. Le bracelet en acier facilement ajustable et le mouvement automatique, en font une montre à la fois confortable et pratique. Le cadran argent est le plus iconique chez Rolex, le plus simple. La lunette en revanche, striée tous les 5 minutes est un détail plus rare, que seuls les habitués reconnaitront. 

Comment la porter ?

Comme vous le souhaitez serait la meilleure réponse car cette Air King est la définition même de la polyvalence. Elle est à l'aise à la plage comme au bureau, pouvant autant être portée avec un jean et un t-shirt qu'avec une tenue plus habillée. S'il y a une montre qui peut être mise en toutes circonstances, c'est bien celle-là. La Air King cadran argent ne se fait pas remarquer, mais c’est une Rolex, toujours élégante et fiable.

Pourquoi Françoise l’a-t-elle choisie ?

La Air King est un modèle que Françoise considère comme incontournable, et qu'elle ne cesse jamais de recommander. La taille de 34mm en fait une montre robuste, qui a de la présence au poignet, sans être massive. Par son élégance discrètre, le cadran argenté pourrait bien être le préféré. Et Françoise aimant aussi de démarquer, elle adore cette lunette striée ! 

Histoire

Le nom Air King provient des exploits des pilotes anglais pendant la Seconde Guerre mondiale ; en leur honneur, une collection sportive et fiable est lancée.  La référence 5500 consolidera le succès de la ligne, restant en production durant 37 années consécutives, car elle a défini ce qu'une Rolex doit être : pratique - automatique et étanche - et d'une beauté sans effort avec des cadrans classiques. La référence 14010 est à ce titre la digne héritière de la 5500, l'icône discrète qui a contribué à faire de Rolex le roi des horlogers, avec cette lunette qui affirme son indépendance. 

Dimensions

Diamètre de 34mm
Epaisseur: 11mm
Entrecorne: 19mm

Matériaux

Acier

Conseils d'utilisation

Il s’agit d’une montre à mouvement automatique, c’est-à-dire qu’elle se remonte soit grâce au mouvement du poignet, soit par remontage manuel. L’étanchéité du modèle a été vérifiée.

Envoi

Envoi gratuit dans le monde entier pour tout achat supérieur à 100 euros après réception du paiement.
Eventuels frais de douane et taxes en fonction du lieu de livraison des montres à votre charge.
Réception en main propre pour Paris possible après réception des fonds.

Politique de retour et remboursement

Malgré les photos et le descriptif qu’on espère les plus fidèles possible, nous savons que la relation à un bijou, une montre, est avant tout physique.
C’est pourquoi nous offrons un retour possible pendant 15 jours, no question asked avec remboursement dans les 5 jours suivants la réception de la montre.
Il faut néanmoins que la montre soit dans un état esthétique et mécanique semblable à celui de son envoi.

Afficher tous les détails