Skip to product information
1 of 8

Boucheron La Carrée Paris - 1950s

Boucheron La Carrée Paris - 1950s

Regular price 2.300 EUR
Regular price Sale price 2.300 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

(Contact us to buy a watch via bank wire)

Our take

English version available. Please switch to english in the menu or at the bottom of this page.

Description

First of all, let's talk about the stripes. The relief stands on the dial contrast with the ridges on the case, which is perfectly square in shape, a rarity in itself! Although this watch does not bear the name Reflet, Boucheron's flagship line of watches, one might wonder why not, given the range of golden reflections offered by the dial and case on the wrist. The strap, which needs to be custom-fitted, is secured with a thin gold rod and completes the rare refinement of this small watch, turning it into a piece of jewelry.

The Greek symbol Omega next to the Boucheron Paris signature on the caseback reminds the more knowledgeable that Omega movements often crossed the Swiss border to power the creations of Parisian jewelers.

How to wear it?

The clasp on this watch requires a custom-made strap. This is a constraint that Françoise can help you overcome by creating a bracelet specifically tailored to you, adding the ultimate touch of refinement to this watch. What better way to make a watch truly yours than by adding a strap that is custom-made to to your wrist ?

Why did Françoise choose it?

Do Boucheron watches limits to Reflet? Françoise likes to look beyond the obvious, convinced that history unfairly forgets exceptional pieces overshadowed by icons. This watch is a perfect example!

The double signature adds a forgotten poetry and recalls a time when luxury brands were primarily artisans who worked hand in hand to create beautiful pieces, rather than enemies fighting for a larger market share.

History

Boucheron is one of the brands that Françoise believes is unfairly forgotten. As the first jewelry house to establish itself on Place Vendôme, Boucheron was a pioneer in many horological and jewelry topics. Frédéric Boucheron, the founder of the brand, was one of the first to promote the wristwatch, as early as the mid-19th century.

Eclipsed by its big sister, the Reflet, the Carrée is not a watch to be forgotten! It adopts the custom-made attachment system that made the success of the Reflet and takes its freedom with the clous de Paris on the case and dial, as well as its perfectly square shape.

Dimensions

20 x 20mm
Wrist size : 13,5cm - 14cm

Material

Solid gold and alligator leather

Usage instructions

Omega manual movement, serviced. 1-year mechanical warranty.
To keep away from humidity and heat.

Shipping

Free shipping worldwide for any purchase over 100 euros after receipt of payment.
Possible customs fees and taxes depending on your country at your expense.
Hand-in for Paris possible after receipt of funds.

Return and Refund Policy

Despite the photos and the description, which we hope are as accurate as possible, we know that the relationship to a jewel or a watch is above all physical. This is why we offer a possible return for 15 days, no question asked. The watch needs to be in the same mechanical and aesthetic condition it was sent in. Reimbursement within 5 days of receipt of the watch.

View full details

Passer aux informations produits
1 de 8

Boucheron La Carrée Paris - 1950s

Boucheron La Carrée Paris - 1950s

Prix habituel 2.300 EUR
Prix habituel Prix soldé 2.300 EUR
Vente Vendue
Taxes incluses. Frais d'expédition calculés à l'étape de paiement.

(Nous contacter par email pour acheter une montre par virement direct)

Our take (in English)

English version available. Please switch to english in the menu or at the bottom of this page.

Voir plus loin que le Reflet

Description

Tout d'abord, les gradins. Ceux en relief sur le cadran tranchent avec les godrons du boitier. Boitier de forme parfaitement carré, ce qui est assez rare ! Si cette montre ne porte pas le nom de Reflet, gamme phare de l'horlogerie chez Boucheron, on peut presque se demander pourquoi, tant les reliefs du cadran et de la boite offrent une palette de reflets d'or au poignet. Le bracelet à adapter sur mesure, fermé par une fine baguette en or, achève de faire de cette petite montre un bijou d'un raffinement rare. 

Le sigle grec Omega à coté de la signature Boucheron Paris rappelle aux plus érudits que les mouvements Omega traversaient souvent la frontière helvète pour venir équiper les créations des joailliers parisiens. 

Comment la porter ?

Le fermoir qui équipe cette montre impose un bracelet sur mesure. C'est une contrainte que Françoise pourra dépasser avec vous, en créant pour vous votre bracelet, mais aussi le point de raffinement ultime de cette montre. Comment faire mieux d'une montre VOTRE montre, qu'en y ajoutant un bracelet fait à votre mesure exacte ? 

Pourquoi Françoise l’a-t-elle choisie ?

Boucheron pour femme = Reflet ? Vraiment ? Françoise aime toujours chercher plus loin que les évidences, persuadée que l'Histoire oublie injustement des pièces exceptionnelles dans l'ombre d'icônes qui prennent toute la lumière. Cette montre en est un exemple parfait ! 

La double signature rajoute une poésie oubliée, et rappelle un temps où les marques de luxe restaient avant tout des artisans qui travaillaient main dans la main pour créer de belles pièces, plutôt que des ennemis au combat pour une plus grande part de marché. 

Histoire

Boucheron fait partie des marques que Françoise trouve injustement oubliée. Première maison de joaillerie à s'installer place Vendôme, Boucheron a été précurseur sur un grand nombre de sujets horlogers et joailliers. Frédéric Boucheron, le fondateur de la marque, a été dans les premiers à promouvoir la montre bracelet, dès le milieu du 19ème siècle. 

Eclipsée par sa grande soeur la Reflet, la Carrée n'est pas une montre à oublier pour autant ! Elle reprend le système d'attaches sur mesure qui a fait le succès de la Reflet, et prend sa liberté avec ses clous de Paris sur la boite et le cadran et sa forme parfaitement carrée. 

Dimensions

20x20mm
Poignet de 14cm.

Matériaux

Or jaune et cuir de crocodile.

Conseils d'utilisation

Montre manuelle (mouvement Omega), révisée et garantie 1 an.
A garder à l'abri de l'humidité et de la chaleur.

Envoi

Envoi gratuit dans le monde entier pour tout achat supérieur à 100 euros après réception du paiement.
Eventuels frais de douane et taxes en fonction du lieu de livraison des montres à votre charge.
Réception en main propre pour Paris possible après réception des fonds.

Politique de retour et remboursement

Malgré les photos et le descriptif qu’on espère les plus fidèles possible, nous savons que la relation à un bijou, une montre, est avant tout physique.
C’est pourquoi nous offrons un retour possible pendant 15 jours, no question asked avec remboursement dans les 5 jours suivants la réception de la montre.
Il faut néanmoins que la montre soit dans un état esthétique et mécanique semblable à celui de son envoi.

Afficher tous les détails