Skip to product information
1 of 7

Boucheron Reflet Mini Godrons - c. 1960

Boucheron Reflet Mini Godrons - c. 1960

Regular price 2.400 EUR
Regular price Sale price 2.400 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

(Contact us to buy a watch via bank wire)

Our take

English version available. Please switch to English in the menu or at the bottom of this page.

The sweet Golden Reflection

Description

The design of the Reflet is one of the rare designs that you recognize at first glance: a rectangular case whose impression of an elongated watch is accentuated by the bracelet which perfectly follows the lines of the case. The other major feature, and what made it a revolution, is the invisible strap closing system which is already found on this model. The very principle of the clasp is rethought by Boucheron: the case becomes the strap fermoir. Thanks to this ingenious system you can change the strap according to your desires! The custom-fit strap, closed with a thin gold baguette, completes this little watch into a jewel of rare refinement.

This model, straight from the 60s, offers a beautiful play of contrasts and materials. The yellow gold is engraved with horizontal lines on the case and vertical lines on the dial. Although small, this technique not only gives more volume to the watch but also creates a play with light. This Reflet does not live up to its name. A jewelry watch, as much by its size as by its design.

Why did Françoise choose it?

The Reflet is unjustly forgotten by women's watchmaking. Its strap attachment system is revolutionary because it allows you to match your watch strap to your outfit and desires on a daily basis. For that alone, Françoise particularly likes Reflet and would like to offer it more often. On the other hand, its drawing, all in horizontal lines, is fine and successful.

Françoise has already proposed more recent models of the Reflet. It is her taste for the history of watches and heritage that pushes Françoise to turn to more vintage models with incredible charm. Watches whose lines were of great finesse, often smaller and which have inspired today's watches. This is no exception and Françoise could not miss this more original model. And then the mechanical movement always seduces because it creates a special connection with its owner and recalls the presence of watchmaking know-how.

Finally, the advantage of a Reflet is that changing the strap makes the possibilities literally endless. Françoise strongly encourages you to start a small collection of straps, to endlessly match your watch to your desires and your outfits!

History

Boucheron is one of the brands that Françoise finds unjustly overlooked. After being the first jewelry house to set up shop in Place Vendôme, Boucheron was a forerunner on a large number of watchmaking and jewelry subjects. The brand's founder Frédéric Boucheron was among the first to promote the wristwatch, as early as the middle of the 19th century.

La Reflet, born in 1947 in the hands of the heirs of the founder, was Boucheron's first "mass" watchmaking success. Its system to switch straps in an heartbeat was a revolution for women as they can finally adapt their watch exactly to their outfit. Watches become a fashion accessory. Edith Piaf is perhaps the most famous ambassador of Boucheron watches: she considered her Reflet as her lucky charm (she was thought to have bought more than twenty!).

Dimensions

14x28mm

Material

18k yellow gold. Leather strap custom-made.

Usage instructions

Manual watch, serviced and guaranteed for 1 year. Keep away from humidity and heat.

Shipping

Free shipping worldwide for any purchase over 100 euros after receipt of payment.
Possible customs fees and taxes depending on your country at your expense.
Hand-in for Paris possible after receipt of funds.

Return and Refund Policy

Despite the photos and the description, which we hope are as accurate as possible, we know that the relationship to a jewel or a watch is above all physical. This is why we offer a possible return for 15 days, no question asked.
The watch needs to be in the same mechanical and aesthetic condition it was sent in. Reimbursement within 5 days of receipt of the watch.

View full details

Passer aux informations produits
1 de 7

Boucheron Reflet Mini godrons - v. 1960

Boucheron Reflet Mini godrons - v. 1960

Prix habituel 2.400 EUR
Prix habituel Prix soldé 2.400 EUR
Vente Vendue
Taxes incluses. Frais d'expédition calculés à l'étape de paiement.

(Nous contacter par email pour acheter une montre par virement direct)

Our take (in English)

English version available. Please switch to English in the menu or at the bottom of this page.

Le doux Reflet d'or

Description

Le dessin de la Reflet est un des rares dessins qu'on reconnaît au premier coup d'œil : une boîte rectangulaire dont l'impression de montre allongée est accentuée par le bracelet qui suit parfaitement les lignes du boîtier. L'autre caractéristique majeure, et ce qui en fit une révolution, est le système de fermeture du bracelet invisible qui l'on retrouve déjà sur ce model. Le principe même de fermoir est remis en question par Boucheron, qui fait "rentrer" le bracelet dans le boîtier. Cet ingénieux système permet aussi de changer de bracelet au gré de ses envies ! Le bracelet à adapter sur-mesure, fermé par une fine baguette en or, achève de faire de cette petite montre un bijou d'un raffinement rare. 

Ce modèle, tout droit sorti des années 60, offre un très beau jeu de contrastes et de matières. L'or jaune est gravé de lignes horizontales sur le boîtier et de lignes verticales sur le cadran. Bien que de petite tailles, cette technique permet non seulement de donner plus de volume à la montre mais aussi de créer un jeu avec la lumière. Cette Reflet porte bien son nom. Une montre-bijou, autant par sa taille que par son dessin. 

Pourquoi Françoise l’a-t-elle choisie ?

La Reflet est injustement oubliée par l'horlogerie féminine. Son système d'attache de bracelet est révolutionnaire car il permet d'accorder au quotidien son bracelet de montre à sa tenue et à ses envies. Rien que pour cela, Françoise affectionne particulièrement la Reflet et aimerait en proposer plus souvent. D'autre part, son dessin tout en lignes horizontales est fin et réussi. 

Françoise a déjà proposé des modèles plus récents de la Reflet. C'est son goût pour l'histoire des montres et le patrimoine qui pousse Françoise à se tourner vers des modèles plus vintage au charme fou. Des montres dont les lignes étaient d'une grande finesse, souvent plus petites et qui ont su inspirer les montres d'aujourd'hui. Celle-ci n'y fait pas exception et Françoise ne pouvait pas passer à côté de ce modèle plus original. Et puis le mouvement mécanique séduit toujours car il crée une connexion particulière son propriétaire et rappelle la présence d'un savoir-faire horloger. 

Enfin, l'avantage d'une Reflet, c'est que le changement de bracelet rend les possibles littéralement infinis. Françoise vous encourage fortement à commencer une petite collection de bracelets, pour accorder à l'infini votre montre à vos envies et vos tenues ! 

Histoire

Boucheron fait partie des marques que Françoise trouve injustement oubliées. Première Maison de joaillerie à s'installer place Vendôme, Boucheron a été précurseur sur un grand nombre de sujets horlogers et joailliers. Frédéric Boucheron, le fondateur de la marque, a été dans les premiers à promouvoir la montre bracelet, dès le milieu du XIXe siècle. 

La Reflet, née en 1947 est le premier succès horloger "de masse" de chez Boucheron, alors toujours dirigée par les héritiers du fondateur. Son système pour changer en un instant le bracelet est une révolution pour les femmes, qui peuvent enfin faire de la montre l'accessoire de mode que l'on adapte à chaque tenue. Edith Piaf est peut-être l'ambassadrice la plus connue des montres Boucheron, elle qui considérait ses Reflets (elle en aurait acheté plus d'une vingtaine !) comme son porte-bonheur. 

Dimensions

14 x 28 mm
Bracelet sur-mesure pour un poignet d'environ 13 cm

Matériaux

Or jaune 18 carats. Bracelet sur-mesure en cuir.

Conseils d'utilisation

Montre manuelle, révisée et garantie 1 an. À garder à l'abri de l'humidité et de la chaleur.

Envoi

Envoi gratuit dans le monde entier pour tout achat supérieur à 100 euros après réception du paiement.
Éventuels frais de douane et taxes en fonction du lieu de livraison des montres à votre charge.
Réception en main propre pour Paris possible après réception des fonds.

Politique de retour et remboursement

Malgré les photos et le descriptif qu’on espère les plus fidèles possible, nous savons que la relation à un bijou, une montre, est avant tout physique.
C’est pourquoi nous offrons un retour possible pendant 15 jours, no question asked, avec remboursement dans les 5 jours suivants la réception de la montre.
Il faut néanmoins que la montre soit dans un état esthétique et mécanique semblable à celui de son envoi.

Afficher tous les détails