Skip to product information
1 of 10

Cartier Baignoire "Casque d'or" Gold & Steel

Cartier Baignoire "Casque d'or" Gold & Steel

Regular price 6.900 EUR
Regular price Sale price 6.900 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

(Contact us to buy a watch via bank wire)

Our take

English version available. Please switch to English in the menu or at the bottom of this page.

Plunging back into legend

Description

How can you talk about Cartier watches without thinking of the Baignoire ? With elegance, sensuality, and delicacy, the Cartier Baignoire evokes womanhood and the Cartier identity in one. It also illustrates the Maison’s technical capabilities in creating a movement that fits seamlessly into an oval case. 

The round and voluptuous case surely makes the Baignoire the most feminine watch ever designed by Cartier. Many powerful or iconic women made it their signature watch. 

What makes this model so rare is its integrated “Casque d'or” bracelet. Its curves are reminiscent of those of the case and give movement to the watch. Even more: a bracelet not all gold but in yellow gold and steel. A bold contrast but a winning bet. The Cartier Baignoire thus takes on a more sporty appearance compared to the all-gold version or the leather strap version. Another design as original as it is beautiful from Cartier! The alternation of slightly different links demonstrates high quality drawing and goldsmith work!

How to wear it?

Obviously, we wouldn't recommend going for sports with such a precious watch, even with this two-tone bracelet. Apart from that, we can consider this watch to be worn daily! The quartz movement makes it practical and precise and does not require maintenance. A precious piece that will attract attention.

Why did Françoise choose it?

Françoise loves simple Baignoire, on a leather strap, or on a more luxurious all-gold bracelet. How can you not fall for this rare gold and steel version? Françoise enjoys wearing a Baignoire all the more because she knows it has been chosen by many women she respects or admires.

History

From Catherine Deneuve to Jeanne Moreau via Romy Schneider, the Cartier Baignoire continues to charm.

Although Louis Cartier had already introduced a design of an elongated watch in the early 1900s, the iconic model we know today was born in 1958 in Cartier’s Parisian workshops. A watch with feminine and sensual lines, an innovative and creative style. A few years later, the Baignoire Allongée appeared in London studios.

While the case formed of gold gadroons has retained its rounded design, it has nevertheless offered a few variations over the years, as has the dial, sometimes embellished with Roman numerals, sometimes with Arabic numerals. An intrinsically elegant watch that goes through the years without losing its aura.

Dimensions

Dimensions: 30.6 x 22.8 mm
Thickness: 6.5mm
Approximate wrist circumference: 15.5 cm

Material

18-karat yellow gold case. Cartier “Casque d'or” bracelet in 18-karat yellow gold and steel.

Usage instructions

Quartz watch whose battery is changed before the sale. 1-year warranty. Keep away from humidity and heat.

Shipping

Free shipping worldwide for any purchase over 100 euros after receipt of payment.
Possible customs fees and taxes depending on your country at your expense.
Hand-in for Paris possible after receipt of funds.

Return and Refund Policy

Despite the photos and the description, which we hope are as accurate as possible, we know that the relationship to a jewel or a watch is above all physical. This is why we offer a possible return for 15 days, no question asked. The watch needs to be in the same mechanical and aesthetic condition it was sent in. Reimbursement within 5 days of receipt of the watch.

View full details

Passer aux informations produits
1 de 10

Cartier Baignoire "Casque d'Or" Or & Acier

Cartier Baignoire "Casque d'Or" Or & Acier

Prix habituel 6.900 EUR
Prix habituel Prix soldé 6.900 EUR
Vente Vendue
Taxes incluses. Frais d'expédition calculés à l'étape de paiement.

(Nous contacter par email pour acheter une montre par virement direct)

Our take (in English)

English version available. Please switch to English in the menu or at the bottom of this page.

Replonger dans la légende 

Description

Comment évoquer Cartier sans penser au modèle Baignoire ? Tout en élégance, volupté et délicatesse, la Cartier Baignoire évoque à elle seule la femme et l'identité Cartier. Elle illustre également les capacités techniques de la Maison à créer un mécanisme s'intégrant dans un boîtier oval.

Le boîtier tout en rondeur et en volupté fait certainement de la Baignoire la montre la plus féminine que Cartier ait dessiné. Elle a d'ailleurs été adoptée par de nombreuses femmes dès sa sortie ! 

Ce qui fait toute la rareté de ce modèle est son bracelet intégré dit "casque d'or". Ses courbes rappellent celles du boîtier et donnent du mouvement à la montre. Plus encore : un bracelet non pas tout or mais en or jaune et acier. Un contraste audacieux mais un pari gagné. La Cartier Baignoire revêt ainsi un aspect davantage sportif par rapport à la version tout or ou sur bracelet cuir. Encore un dessin aussi original que beau de la part de la Maison ! L'alternance de maillons légèrement différents témoigne d'un travail de dessin et d'orfèvrerie d'une grande qualité ! 

Comment la porter ?

Évidemment, on ne conseillerait pas d'aller faire du sport avec une montre aussi précieuse même avec ce bracelet bi-tons. Excepté cela, on peut considérer que cette montre est à porter quotidiennement ! Le mouvement quartz la rend pratique et précise, et ne demande pas d'entretien. Une pièce précieuse qui attirera tous les regards. 

Pourquoi Françoise l’a-t-elle choisie ?

Françoise adore les Baignoires simples, sur bracelet cuir ou sur bracelet tout or plus luxueuses. Comment ne pas craquer pour cette version or et acier si peu répandue ? Françoise aime d'autant plus porter une Baignoire qu'elle sait avoir été choisie par de nombreuses femmes qu'elle respecte ou admire. 

Histoire

De Catherine Deneuve à Jeanne Moreau en passant par Romy Schneider, la Cartier Baignoire ne cesse de charmer.

Bien que Louis Cartier ait déjà introduit un dessin de montre allongée au début des années 1900, le modèle emblématique que l'on connaît aujourd'hui est né en 1958 dans les ateliers parisiens Cartier. Une montre aux lignes féminines et sensuelles, un style innovant et créatif. Quelques années plus tard, la Baignoire allongée apparaît dans les studios londoniens.

Si le boîtier formé de godron en or a conservé son dessin arrondi, il offre néanmoins quelques variations au fil des années, tout comme le cadran, tantôt agrémenté de chiffres romains, tantôt de chiffres arabes. Une montre intrinsèquement élégante qui traverse les années sans perdre de son aura.

Dimensions

Dimensions : 30,6 x 22,8 mm
Épaisseur : 6,5 mm
Tour de poignet approximatif : 15,5 cm

Matériaux

Boîtier en or jaune 18 carats. Bracelet "casque d'or" Cartier en or jaune 18 carats et acier.

Conseils d'utilisation

Montre à quartz dont la pile est changée avant la vente. Garantie 1 an. À garder à l’abri de l’humidité et de la chaleur.

Envoi

Envoi gratuit dans le monde entier pour tout achat supérieur à 100 euros après réception du paiement.
Eventuels frais de douane et taxes en fonction du lieu de livraison des montres à votre charge.
Réception en main propre pour Paris possible après réception des fonds.

Politique de retour et remboursement

Malgré les photos et le descriptif qu’on espère les plus fidèles possible, nous savons que la relation à un bijou, une montre, est avant tout physique.
C’est pourquoi nous offrons un retour possible pendant 15 jours, no question asked, avec remboursement dans les 5 jours suivants la réception de la montre.
Il faut néanmoins que la montre soit dans un état esthétique et mécanique semblable à celui de son envoi.

Afficher tous les détails