Skip to product information
1 of 11

Cartier Baigoire “double godrons” – mechanical

Cartier Baigoire “double godrons” – mechanical

Regular price 6.400 EUR
Regular price Sale price 6.400 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

(Contact us to buy a watch via bank wire)

Our take

French version available. Please switch to english in the menu or at the bottom of this page.

A slightly different legend remains a legend

Description

How can one mention Cartier without thinking of the Baignoire model? With elegance, sensuality, and delicacy, the Cartier Baignoire evokes womanhood and the Cartier identity in one. It also illustrates the Maison’s technical capabilities in creating a mechanism that fits seamlessly into an oval case.

But is this really "The" Baignoire, the one we've seen on numerous wrist (and maybe too many)? Definitely no ! This is a "double godron Baignoire", that is to say with 2 reliefs on its case. This subtlety makes all the interest and rarity of this watch. To finish with a pure Cartier touch, this intriguing case houses a mechanical movement.

Of course, you will have noticed the PARIS signature on the dial and the case, which adds so much charm to this watch ! Finally, the gol folding clasp, an element of elegance and comfort on the wrist. 

How to wear it?

In all circumstances, it will undoubtedly be the touch of elegance in your outfit. A sleek, rounded watch that would be worn better with a dressy outfit. However, it remains a daily watch, if you nevertheless agree to wind it every day. Françoise likes this almost intimate physical moment with a watch, some find it too restrictive to choose a mechanical watch as a daily watch.

Why did Françoise choose her?

Because the Baignoire is an iconic shaped watch from Maison Cartier. A watch worn by many women over the years: women with a bold style, women of character, women to be remembered.

Parisian by birth and by heart, Françoise has a particular attraction for Cartier watches signed PARIS.

But certainly also because this double godron model has an undeniable twist! Rarer, it also looks thinner on the wrist (because the case seems thinned by the relief of the 2 godrons). More elaborate, less seen than the classical model, this Baignoire is breathtaking !

History

From Catherine Deneuve to Jeanne Moreau, to Romy Schneider, the Cartier Baignoire continues to charm.
Although Louis Cartier had already introduced a design of an elongated watch in the early 1900s, the iconic model we know today was born in 1958 in Cartier’s Parisian workshops. A watch with feminine and sensual lines, an innovative and creative style. A few years later, the elongated Baignoire appeared in London studios.

While the case formed of gold godrons has retained its rounded design, it has nevertheless offered some variations over the years (like here with the godron becoming two), as has the dial, sometimes adorned with Roman numerals, sometimes Arabic numerals. An intrinsically elegant watch that transcends the years without losing its aura.

Dimensions

Dimensions: 22 x 31 mm
Custom-made strap approximately 15.5 cm

Material

Double godrons case in 18-carat yellow gold and Cartier folding clasp in 18-carat yellow gold / leather strap.

Usage instructions

Mechanical movement (need to be manually wound every day). Movement serviced before sale.
Keep away from heat and humidity.

Shipping

Free shipping worldwide for any purchase over 100 euros after receipt of payment.
Possible customs fees and taxes depending on your country at your expense.
Hand-in for Paris possible after receipt of funds.

Return and Refund Policy

Despite the photos and the description, which we hope are as accurate as possible, we know that the relationship to a jewel or a watch is above all physical. This is why we offer a possible return for 15 days, no question asked. The watch needs to be in the same mechanical and aesthetic condition it was sent in. Reimbursement within 5 days of receipt of the watch.

View full details

Passer aux informations produits
1 de 11

Cartier Baignoire "double godrons" - mécanique

Cartier Baignoire "double godrons" - mécanique

Prix habituel 6.400 EUR
Prix habituel Prix soldé 6.400 EUR
Vente Vendue
Taxes incluses.

(Nous contacter par email pour acheter une montre par virement direct)

Our take (in English)

English version available. Please switch to english in the menu or at the bottom of this page.

Une légende légèrement différente reste une légende 

Description

Comment évoquer Cartier sans penser au modèle Baignoire ? Tout en élégance, volupté et délicatesse, la Cartier Baignoire évoque à elle seule la femme et l'identité Cartier. Elle illustre également les capacités techniques de la Maison à créer un mécanisme s'intégrant dans un boîtier oval.

Mais est-ce ici vraiment "La" Baignoire, celle qu'on a vu (et parfois trop vu) ? Non ! Il s'agit ici d'une baignoire "double godron", c'est à dire avec 2 reliefs sur sa boîte. Cette subtilité fait tout l'intérêt et la rareté de cette montre. Pour rester dans le pur esprit Cartier, celle-ci est animée par un mouvement mécanique.

Evidemment, vous aurez remarqué la signature PARIS du cadran et du boîtier, qui ajoute tellement de charme à cette montre. Enfin, la boucle déployante en or, élément d'élégance et de confort au poignet.  

Comment la porter ?

En toute circonstance, elle sera sans aucun doute la touche d'élégance de votre tenue. Une montre épurée tout en rondeur que l'on porterait d'avantage avec une tenue habillée. Cependant, elle reste une montre quotidienne, si vous acceptez néanmoins de la remonter tous les jours. Françoise aime ce moment physique presque intime avec une montre, certaines trouvent cela trop contraignant pour choisir comme montre quotidienne une montre mécanique. 

Pourquoi Françoise l’a-t-elle choisie ?

Parce que la Baignoire est une montre de forme emblématique de la Maison Cartier. Une montre portée par de nombreuses femmes au fil des ans : des femmes au style assumé, des femmes de caractère, des femmes dont on se souvient. 

Mais aussi beaucoup parce que ce modèle à double godrons possède un twist indéniable, renforcé par sa boucle déployante ! Plus rare, d'apparence aussi plus fine au poignet (car le boitier semble "aminci" par le relief des 2 godrons), plus travaillée aussi peut-être, cette Baignoire est sublime ! 

Parisienne de naissance et de coeur, Françoise a un attrait particulier pour les montres Cartier signées PARIS. 

Histoire

De Catherine Deneuve à Jeanne Moreau en passant par Romy Schneider, la Cartier Baignoire ne cesse de charmer.

Bien que Louis Cartier ait déjà introduit un dessin de montre allongée au début des années 1900, le modèle emblématique que l'on connaît aujourd'hui est né en 1958 dans les ateliers parisiens Cartier. Une montre aux lignes féminines et sensuelles, un style innovant et créatif. Quelques années plus tard, la Baignoire allongée apparaît dans les studios londoniens.

Si le boîtier formé de godron en or a conservé son dessin arrondi, il offre néanmoins quelques variations au fil des années (comme ici avec le double godron), tout comme le cadran, tantôt agrémenté de chiffres romains, tantôt de chiffres arabes. Une montre intrinsèquement élégante qui traverse les années sans perdre de son aura.

Dimensions

Dimensions : 22 x 31 mm
Bracelet sur-mesure d'approximativement 15,5 cm

Matériaux

Boîtier double godrons en or jaune 18 carats et boucle déployante Cartier en or jaune 18 carats

Conseils d'utilisation

Montre mécanique à remontage manuel révisé avant la vente et garanti 1 an.
À garder à l'abri de la chaleur et de l'humidité.

Envoi

Envoi gratuit dans le monde entier pour tout achat supérieur à 100 euros après réception du paiement.
Eventuels frais de douane et taxes en fonction du lieu de livraison des montres à votre charge.
Réception en main propre pour Paris possible après réception des fonds.

Politique de retour et remboursement

Malgré les photos et le descriptif qu’on espère les plus fidèles possible, nous savons que la relation à un bijou, une montre, est avant tout physique.
C’est pourquoi nous offrons un retour possible pendant 15 jours, no question asked avec remboursement dans les 5 jours suivants la réception de la montre.
Il faut néanmoins que la montre soit dans un état esthétique et mécanique semblable à celui de son envoi.

Afficher tous les détails