Skip to product information
1 of 13

Cartier Baignoire Mini - White Gold - Full set - 2006

Cartier Baignoire Mini - White Gold - Full set - 2006

Regular price 5.800 EUR
Regular price Sale price 5.800 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

(Contact us to buy a watch via bank wire)

Our take

French version available. Please switch to english in the menu or at the bottom of this page.

Small watch, great legacy ! 

Description

How can one evoke Cartier without thinking of the Baignoire ? With elegance, sensuality, and delicacy, the Baignoire embodies both womanhood and the Cartier identity. It also highlights the Maison's technical capabilities in creating a watch-mechanism that fits within an oval case. With this model, the oval case is smaller than the classic Baignoire, making the technical challenge even more astonishing! Another technical peculiarity is the absence of a crown, allowing for an uninterrupted oval shape, like a cloud on the wrist. The time is to be set on the caseback with a punch and a push-button. The white gold enhances the elegance of this smaller version of the Baignoire, transforming this watch into a precious and discreet jewel.

Cartier is reintroducing its famous Baignoire Mini in 2023. This perfect set (outer box, box, booklet, warranty...) is a true journey back to the future! 1960, 2006, 2023, where are we?

Comment la porter ?

This is truly a city watch: leather strap, white gold case, delicate design. Apart from being unsuitable for the beach or the pool, it can accompany you anywhere! The white gold, indistinguishable from steel to untrained eyes, will not attract malicious attention but will delight you with its warm tone.

Pourquoi Françoise l’a-t-elle choisie ?

The Baignoire is undoubtedly an iconic watch for La Maison. It has been worn by numerous women over the years: women with a bold style, women of character, women who are remembered. Françoise has worn (and made you wear!) classic-sized Baignoires a lot, but now she offers a mini size for the first time! What made Françoise fall for it is the epitome of elegance and discretion of this watch: white gold, no crown, small size, ardillon buckle. It's a jewelry watch that she loves to forget on her wrist!

And of course, even though Françoise always prioritizes the condition of the watches over the presence of papers and the original box, presenting you with such a flawless example with all the original accessories is indeed a true pleasure!

Histoire

From Catherine Deneuve to Jeanne Moreau, and Romy Schneider in between, the Cartier Baignoire continues to charm.

Although Louis Cartier had already introduced a design for an elongated watch in the early 1900s, the iconic model we know today was born in 1958 in Cartier's Parisian workshops. It featured feminine and sensual lines, an innovative and creative style. A few years later, the elongated Baignoire made its appearance in London studios.

While the case with its ribbed gold design has maintained its rounded shape, it has undergone some variations over the years, as has the dial, sometimes adorned with Roman numerals, sometimes with Arabic numerals, and here in a different size. An inherently elegant watch that transcends the years without losing its aura.

Dimensions

Size: 18 x 24,5mm

Material

Case and Cartier ardillon buckle in 18-carat white gold / Cartier strap

Usage instructions

Quartz movement serviced. To keep away from humidity and heat.

Shipping

Free shipping worldwide for any purchase over 100 euros after receipt of payment.
Possible customs fees and taxes depending on your country at your expense.
Hand-in for Paris possible after receipt of funds.

Return and Refund Policy

Despite the photos and the description, which we hope are as accurate as possible, we know that the relationship to a jewel or a watch is above all physical. This is why we offer a possible return for 15 days, no question asked. The watch needs to be in the same mechanical and aesthetic condition it was sent in. Reimbursement within 5 days of receipt of the watch.

View full details

Passer aux informations produits
1 de 13

Cartier Baignoire Mini Or Blanc - full set - 2006

Cartier Baignoire Mini Or Blanc - full set - 2006

Prix habituel 5.800 EUR
Prix habituel Prix soldé 5.800 EUR
Vente Vendue
Taxes incluses. Frais d'expédition calculés à l'étape de paiement.

(Nous contacter par email pour acheter une montre par virement direct)

Our take (in English)

English version available. Please switch to english in the menu or at the bottom of this page.

Petite montre, grande histoire ! 

Description

Comment évoquer Cartier sans penser au modèle Baignoire ? Tout en élégance, volupté et délicatesse, la Cartier Baignoire convoque à elle seule la femme et l'identité Cartier. Elle illustre également les capacités techniques de la Maison à créer un mécanisme s'intégrant dans un boîtier ovale. Sur ce modèle, le boitier ovale est plus petit que la Baignoire classique, rendant la prouesse technique encore plus étonnante ! L'autre particularité technique est l'absence de couronne, ce qui permet un ovale ininterrompu, comme un nuage sur le poignet. Le réglage de l'heure se fait au dos de la montre, à l'aide d'un poinçon et d'un bouton poussoir. L'or blanc parfait l'élégance de la petite taille, et transforme cette montre en un bijou précieux et discret. 

Cartier ressort en 2023 sa célèbre Baignoire mini. Ce set parfait (surboite, boite, livret, garantie...) est une vrai retour vers le futur ! 1960, 2006, 2023, ou sommes-nous ? 

Comment la porter ?

Il s'agit vraiment d'une montre de ville : bracelet cuir, boitier en or blanc, dessin délicat. Mais à part l'interdiction de la plage ou de la piscine, elle peut vous accompagner partout !  L'or blanc, indiscernable de l'acier pour les yeux non éduqués, n'attirera pas les regards malveillants, mais vous ravira de sa chaleur à la lumière. 

Pourquoi Françoise l’a-t-elle choisie ?

Parce que la Baignoire est une montre de forme emblématique de la Maison Cartier. Une montre portée par de nombreuses femmes au fil des ans : des femmes au style assumé, des femmes de caractère, des femmes dont on se souvient. Françoise a beaucoup porté (et vous a fait porter !) des Baignoires de taille classique, mais voilà la première mini qu'elle propose ! Ce qui a fait craquer Françoise c'est le comble de l'élégance et de la discrétion de cette montre : or blanc, pas de couronne, petite taille, boucle ardillon. Une montre bijou qu'elle adore oublier à son poignet ! 

Et bien sûr, même si Françoise privilégie toujours l'état des montres à la présence des papiers et de la boite d'origine, vous présenter un exemplaire aussi parfait avec tous les accessoires d'origine est aussi un vrai plaisir ! 

Histoire

De Catherine Deneuve à Jeanne Moreau en passant par Romy Schneider, la Cartier Baignoire ne cesse de charmer.

Bien que Louis Cartier ait déjà introduit un dessin de montre allongée au début des années 1900, le modèle emblématique que l'on connaît aujourd'hui est né en 1958 dans les ateliers parisiens Cartier. Une montre aux lignes féminines et sensuelles, un style innovant et créatif. Quelques années plus tard, la Baignoire allongée apparaît dans les studios londoniens.

Si le boîtier formé de godron en or a conservé son dessin arrondi, il offre néanmoins quelques variations au fil des années, tout comme le cadran, tantôt agrémenté de chiffres romains, tantôt de chiffres arabes, et ici une taille différente. Une montre intrinsèquement élégante qui traverse les années sans perdre de son aura.

Dimensions

Dimensions : 18 x 24,5 mm

Matériaux

Boîtier et boucle ardillon Cartier en or blanc 18 carats / Bracelet Cartier

Conseils d'utilisation

Montre à quartz dont la pile est changée avant la vente. À garder à l’abri de l’humidité et de la chaleur.

Envoi

Envoi gratuit dans le monde entier pour tout achat supérieur à 100 euros après réception du paiement.
Eventuels frais de douane et taxes en fonction du lieu de livraison des montres à votre charge.
Réception en main propre pour Paris possible après réception des fonds.

Politique de retour et remboursement

Malgré les photos et le descriptif qu’on espère les plus fidèles possible, nous savons que la relation à un bijou, une montre, est avant tout physique.
C’est pourquoi nous offrons un retour possible pendant 15 jours, no question asked avec remboursement dans les 5 jours suivants la réception de la montre.
Il faut néanmoins que la montre soit dans un état esthétique et mécanique semblable à celui de son envoi.

Afficher tous les détails