Skip to product information
1 of 11

Cartier Panthère Cougar

Cartier Panthère Cougar

Regular price 1.850 EUR
Regular price Sale price 1.850 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

(Contact us to buy a watch via bank wire)

Our take

English version available. Please switch to english in the menu or at the bottom of this page.

Two felines for the price of one ! 

Description

The Panther is an icon, there's no denying it. Some may regret the choice of naming a watch with such sharp edges after the most agile feline. But those critics can find solace in the Panther Cougar! Released a few years later in the 1990s, the Cougar maintains the codes of the Panther (insert nailed to the case, integrated bracelet, short lugs), but in a round case. Of course, Cartier's codes are still present, thanks to the railroad track with Roman numerals and the cabochon.

Cartier rarely integrates a date into its watches, which is regrettable considering how well the Maison integrates this complication into the dial here. The date is as practical as it stays discreet on the Cougar.

Finally, the bracelet itself is worth noting. Its waves recall the movement of a feline on the prowl, lurking in the shadows and ready to pounce! Could it be ready to pounce onto your wrist?

How to wear it?

The advantage of a steel watch on bracelet is of course its practicality and its comfort! Especially in summer, when leather can become uncomfortable in the heat, this bracelet will feel so comfortable!

Being quite slim, this Cougar can also be worn in a more formal context. Overall, it's really a watch that you can put on and forget about no matter what your day (and night) has in store !

 

Why did Françoise choose it ?

Firstly, because it's a reference that's rarely seen at Cartier, and Françoise likes to stand out. She also likes the nod to the Panthere with the nailed bezel, even though the design affirms its independence.

Secondly, for its integrated bracelet. Historically, Cartier is a brand of elegant watches on leather straps. Over the decades, the House has been able to offer more and more integrated bracelets, often with a revolutionary design like this one!

History

The Panthère was launched in the festive spirit of the 1980s, when Michèle Kaouni was the creative director at Cartier. It takes its name from the bracelet: both supple and streamlined, it evokes the way the feline moves, with roundness, elegance, and sensuality. At Cartier, the evocation of the panther through its fur is part of its identity.

Given the almost immediate success of the Panthère, which was adopted by Keith Richards, Gwyneth Paltrow, Madonna, and many others, Cartier expanded the Panthère range from the 1990s with variations in size, materials (steel, gold...), and shape, as seen here.

Dimensions

Dimensions : 33mm

Material

Case and bracelet in steel

Usage instructions

Quartz movement (serviced and 1-year warranty)

Shipping

Free shipping worldwide for any purchase over 100 euros after receipt of payment.
Possible customs fees and taxes depending on your country at your expense.
Hand-in for Paris possible after receipt of funds.

Return and Refund Policy

Despite the photos and the description, which we hope are as accurate as possible, we know that the relationship to a jewel or a watch is above all physical. This is why we offer a possible return for 15 days, no question asked. The watch needs to be in the same mechanical and aesthetic condition it was sent in. Reimbursement within 5 days of receipt of the watch.

View full details

Passer aux informations produits
1 de 11

Cartier Panthère Cougar

Cartier Panthère Cougar

Prix habituel 1.850 EUR
Prix habituel Prix soldé 1.850 EUR
Vente Vendue
Taxes incluses. Frais d'expédition calculés à l'étape de paiement.

(Nous contacter par email pour acheter une montre par virement direct)

Our take (in English)

English version available. Please switch to english in the menu or at the bottom of this page.

2 félines pour le prix d'1

Description

La Panthère est une icône, c'est indéniable. Certains peuvent regretter le choix du nom du félin le plus agile pour une montre carrée aux arrêtes si tranchés. Ces détracteurs peuvent se consoler avec la Panthère Cougar ! Sortie quelques années plus tard, dans les années 1990, la Cougar conserve les codes de la Panthère (protège vitre cloué au boitier, bracelet intégré, couronnes courtes), mais dans un boitier rond. Bien entendu, les codes Cartier sont toutes aussi conservés, grâce au chemin de fer aux chiffres romains et au cabochon. 

Cartier intègre rarement une date à ses montres, ce qu'on ne peut que regretter quand on voit sur cette Cougar combien la Maison sait bien intégrer cette complication à ses dessins. La date est ici parfaitement discrète et pratique. 

Enfin, il faut noter le travail sur l'acier du bracelet, très original et moderne. Les ondes du bracelet rappelle le mouvement d'un félin en chasse, tapi dans l'ombre et prêt à bondir ! Bondir sur votre poignet peut-être ?

Comment la porter ?

L'avantage d'une montre en acier, c'est bien entendu sa practicité et le confort de son bracelet ! Notamment l'été, quand le cuir supporte mal la châleur et peut devenir inconfortable, votre bracelet en acier aura l'air tellement confort ! 

Fine, cette Cougar peut aussi se porter dans un contexte plus formel. Globalement, vraiment une montre que l'on peut porter et oublier quelque soit la journée prévue !

Pourquoi Françoise l’a-t-elle choisie ?

 Déjà, parce que c'est une références qu'on voit peu chez Cartier, et Françoise aime sortir du rang parfois. Elle aime aussi la référence assumée à la Panthère avec les clous d'insert sur un dessin qui prend par ailleurs son indépendance. 

Ensuite, pour son bracelet intégré. Historiquement, Cartier est une marque de montres élégantes montées sur bracelet en cuir. Au fil des décennies, La Maison a su proposer de plus en plus de bracelet intégré, et souvent avec un dessin révolutionnaire comme ici !

Histoire

La montre Panthère fut lancée dans l’esprit festif des années 1980, alors que Michèle Kaouni était directrice de la création au sein de la Maison Cartier. Elle tire son nom du bracelet : à la fois souple et épuré, il évoque la manière dont le félin se déplace, tout en rondeur, élégance et sensualité. Chez Cartier, l’évocation de la panthère par son pelage fait partie de son identité. 

Devant le succès quasi-immédiat de la Panthère qui fut adoptée par Keith Richards, Gwyneth Paltrow, Madonna et tant d'autres, la Maison Cartier élargit la gamme Panthère dès les années 1990 avec des variations de taille, de matériaux (acier, or...) et de forme comme ici.

Dimensions

Dimensions : 33mm

Matériaux

Boîtier et bracelet en acier

Conseils d'utilisation

Montre à quartz

Envoi

Envoi gratuit dans le monde entier pour tout achat supérieur à 100 euros après réception du paiement.
Eventuels frais de douane et taxes en fonction du lieu de livraison des montres à votre charge.
Réception en main propre pour Paris possible après réception des fonds.

Politique de retour et remboursement

Malgré les photos et le descriptif qu’on espère les plus fidèles possible, nous savons que la relation à un bijou, une montre, est avant tout physique.
C’est pourquoi nous offrons un retour possible pendant 15 jours, no question asked avec remboursement dans les 5 jours suivants la réception de la montre.
Il faut néanmoins que la montre soit dans un état esthétique et mécanique semblable à celui de son envoi.

Afficher tous les détails