Skip to product information
1 of 8

Cartier Must Colisée Trinity

Cartier Must Colisée Trinity

Regular price 2.000 EUR
Regular price Sale price 2.000 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

(Contact us to buy a watch via bank wire)

Our take

English version available. Please switch to english in the menu or at the bottom of this page.

Must, Trinity, Coliseum: 3 ranges in 1?

Description

The Cartier "Colisée" presents a bold allure compared to classics Cartier codes, with keeping with La Maison's excellence in designing shape watches. The round case contrasting the horizontal integrated lugs makes the Colisée a beautiful alternative to the more classic and simple models of the House. The Colisée has been declined in the classic range (in solid gold), and here in Must.

The Trinity range is a classic from Cartier: 3 different gold colours for the 3 cardinal values. Pink gold for love, yellow gold for loyalty and finally white gold which symbolizes friendship. These codes are repeated here on the dial, and that is what makes it so original!

At last, but certainly not last, the folding clasp! Rarely seen in Must pieces, this results in unrivaled comfort when worn, and an unbroken balance for the strap.

How to wear it

Françoise particularly likes the geometric boldness of the Colisée: perfect round case but horizontal lugs that one would believe simply posed on the watch. Its contained size is sober, but the design makes the watch quite daring. Put it on a black strap to calm it down or a more pronounced one to highlight it.

Why did Françoise choose it ?

Françoise is very fond of the Colisée range, which is nevertheless shunned by many collectors. The upside of this injustice in Françoise's eyes is that it creates a Cartier that you don't see on everyone's wrists!

When in addition we add a Trinity dial to a Colisée, how could Françoise resist! Indeed, she loves this range, as much for its symbol and its importance at Cartier as for the play of color and reflections that the 3 golds offer!

History

The "Must de Cartier" collection was launched in 1973 by Robert Hocq and Alain-Dominique Perrin, appointed general manager of this new entity.

This creative line not only allowed the Maison Cartier to expand its offer but also to offer a more accessible and offbeat range. The goal was clear : bringing Cartier to younger customers with smaller prices, while maintaining La Maison's codes.

After lighters, pens and even leather goods, it was the turn of the Must watch to make its appearance in 1976/77. The gold-plated Tank was the first to make its debut with the mention "Must de Cartier" and the two "C"s on the dial. Although the first models were made with a manual movement, quartz quickly took hold on these everyday and easy-to-wear watches.

Unlike yellow gold, classic Cartier watches, the Must line offer a very wide variety of cases and dials. Sometimes colorful, sometimes embellished with geometric patterns, these designs give a second life to classic models.

Dimensions

Dimensions: 24mm

Material

Gold-plated silver case and folding clasp

Usage instructions

Quartz movement serviced. To keep away from humidity and heat.

Shipping

Free shipping worldwide for any purchase over 100 euros after receipt of payment.
Possible customs fees and taxes depending on your country at your expense.
Hand-in for Paris possible after receipt of funds.

Return and Refund Policy

Despite the photos and the description, which we hope are as accurate as possible, we know that the relationship to a jewel or a watch is above all physical. This is why we offer a possible return for 15 days, no question asked. The watch needs to be in the same mechanical and aesthetic condition it was sent in. Reimbursement within 5 days of receipt of the watch.

View full details

Passer aux informations produits
1 de 8

Cartier Must Colisée Trinity

Cartier Must Colisée Trinity

Prix habituel 2.000 EUR
Prix habituel Prix soldé 2.000 EUR
Vente Vendue
Taxes incluses. Frais d'expédition calculés à l'étape de paiement.

(Nous contacter par email pour acheter une montre par virement direct)

Our take (in English)

English version available. Please switch to english in the menu or at the bottom of this page.

Must, Trinity, Colisée : 3 gammes en 1 ?

Description

La Cartier "Colisée" présente une nouvelle allure assumée par rapport aux codes Cartier, qui a excellé dans les montres de formes. Originale par son boîtier rond et ses attaches intégrées horizontales, elle peut être une alternative aux modèles plus classiques et simples de la Maison. La Colisée a été déclinée dans la gamme classique (en or massif), et ici en Must.

La gamme Trinity est un classique de chez Cartier ! L'alliance de 3 ors pour les 3 valeurs cardinales : l'or rose pour l'amour, l'or jaune pour la fidélité et enfin l'or blanc qui symbolise l'amitié. Ces codes sont repris ici sur le cadran, et c'est ce qui fait toute son originalité ! 

Enfin, mais ce n'est pas un détail à prendre à la légère, la boucle déployante ! Rarement présente sur les Must, cela entraine un confort au porté inégalable, et un meilleur respect des lignes du bracelet. 

Comment la porter

Françoise aime particulièrement l'esprit géométrique de cette montre : boitier tout en rondeur, et brancards horizontaux qu'on croirait simplement posés sur la montre. Son taille contenu malgré un dessin assez marqué en fait une alliée parfaite pour toute tenue : sur bracelet noir pour l'assagir ou coloré pour la souligner.

Pourquoi Françoise l’a-t-elle choisie ?

Françoise aime beaucoup la gamme Colisée, qui est pourtant boudée par de nombreux collectionneurs. Le point positif de cette injustice aux yeux de Françoise, c'est que cela en fait une Cartier qu'on voit pas à tous les poignets ! 

Quand en plus on rajoute à une Colisée un cadran Trinity, comment Françoise pourrait-elle résister ! En effet, elle adore cette gamme, autant pour son symbole et son importance chez Cartier que pour le jeu de couleur et reflets que les 3 ors proposent ! 

Histoire

La collection "Must de Cartier" a été lancée en 1973 par Robert Hocq et Alain-Dominique Perrin, nommé directeur général de cette nouvelle entité.

Cette ligne créatrice permis non seulement à la Maison Cartier d'agrandir son offre mais aussi de proposer une gamme plus accessible et décalée, démocratisant ainsi le secteur du luxe tout en conservant ses codes. 

Après les briquets, les stylos ou encore la maroquinerie, c'est au tour de la montre Must de faire son apparition en 1976/77. La Tank en vermeil est la première à faire son entrée avec la mention "Must de Cartier " et les deux "C" sur le cadran. Bien que les premiers modèles aient été fabriqués avec un mouvement manuel, le quartz s'impose rapidement sur ces montres quotidiennes et faciles à porter. 

À la différence des montres Cartier en or jaune, celles de la ligne Must, en argent, vermeil ou acier, offrent une très large variété de boîtiers et de cadrans. Tantôt colorés, tantôt agrémentés de motifs géométriques, ces dessins donnent une seconde jeunesse aux modèles classiques. 

Dimensions

Dimensions : 24 mm

Matériaux

Boîtier et boucle en vermeil (argent plaqué or)

Conseils d'utilisation

Montre à quartz dont la pile est changée avant la vente. À garder à l’abri de l’humidité et de la chaleur.

Envoi

Envoi gratuit dans le monde entier pour tout achat supérieur à 100 euros après réception du paiement.
Eventuels frais de douane et taxes en fonction du lieu de livraison des montres à votre charge.
Réception en main propre pour Paris possible après réception des fonds.

Politique de retour et remboursement

Malgré les photos et le descriptif qu’on espère les plus fidèles possible, nous savons que la relation à un bijou, une montre, est avant tout physique.
C’est pourquoi nous offrons un retour possible pendant 15 jours, no question asked avec remboursement dans les 5 jours suivants la réception de la montre.
Il faut néanmoins que la montre soit dans un état esthétique et mécanique semblable à celui de son envoi.

Afficher tous les détails