Skip to product information
1 of 9

Cartier Must "Trinity"

Cartier Must "Trinity"

Regular price 1.800 EUR
Regular price Sale price 1.800 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

(Contact us to buy a watch via bank wire)

Our take

English version available. Please switch to english in the menu or at the bottom of this page.

Must de Cartier: a young and bold touch

Description

The Cartier Must "Trinity" (ref. 2735) presents a new bold look, enlightened by its super confortable folding clasp. Original but sober with its slightly iridescent dial, it is an great alternative to the more classic Cartier watches. Even with a small diameter, its rounded and quite massive edges give the watch a nice presence on the wrist ! 

How to wear it

It's clearly an everyday watch. Not the kind to wear on the beach, but the kind you can wear with any outfit, casual or more laid-back, in the city or at the countryside ! As we described, it has a small diameter, keeping the watch elegant and discrete. The burgundy strap, typical colour from Cartier, is dark enough so it'll fit any outfit !

Why did Françoise choose her?

Whether monochrome or embellished with geometric patterns, with or without indexes, small or large, you will always find a Must watch that matches your personality. It is for this reason that we offer models with different designs, more or less sporty. Since its case is not made of precious metal, the Must offers a fine alternative to gold models. Boldness and elegance in one model.

History

The "Must de Cartier" collection was launched in 1973 by Robert Hocq and Alain-Dominique Perrin, appointed general manager of this new entity.

This creative line not only allowed the Maison Cartier to expand its offer but also to offer a more accessible and offbeat range. The goal was clear : bringing Cartier to younger customers with smaller prices, while maintaining La Maison's codes.

After lighters, pens and even leather goods, it was the turn of the Must watch to make its appearance in 1976/77. The gold-plated Tank was the first to make its debut with the mention "Must de Cartier" and the two "C"s on the dial. Although the first models were made with a manual movement, quartz quickly took hold on these everyday and easy-to-wear watches.

Unlike yellow gold, classic Cartier watches, the Must line offer a very wide variety of cases and dials. Sometimes colorful, sometimes embellished with geometric patterns, these designs give a second life to classic models.

Dimensions

Dimensions: 27mm

Material

Gold-plated silver case and folding clasp

Usage instructions

Quartz movement serviced. To keep away from humidity and heat.

Shipping

Free shipping worldwide for any purchase over 100 euros after receipt of payment.
Possible customs fees and taxes depending on your country at your expense.
Hand-in for Paris possible after receipt of funds.

Return and Refund Policy

Despite the photos and the description, which we hope are as accurate as possible, we know that the relationship to a jewel or a watch is above all physical. This is why we offer a possible return for 15 days, no question asked. The watch needs to be in the same mechanical and aesthetic condition it was sent in. Reimbursement within 5 days of receipt of the watch.

View full details

Passer aux informations produits
1 de 9

Cartier Must "Trinity"

Cartier Must "Trinity"

Prix habituel 1.800 EUR
Prix habituel Prix soldé 1.800 EUR
Vente Vendue
Taxes incluses. Frais d'expédition calculés à l'étape de paiement.

(Nous contacter par email pour acheter une montre par virement direct)

Our take (in English)

English version available. Please switch to english in the menu or at the bottom of this page.

Must de Cartier : le coup de jeunesse et d'originalité

Description

La Cartier Must "Trinity" (ref. 2735), en vermeil sur une boucle déployante plaquée or, présente une nouvelle allure assumée. Originale et sobre par son cadran légèrement irisé, elle peut être une alternative aux modèles plus classiques et simples des pièces en or. Même si elle présente un diamètre contenu, les "vagues" de sa boite lui offrent une vraie présence au poignet. 

Comment la porter

Tout en conservant l’élégance inhérente à la Maison Cartier, cette Must est vraiment une montre de tous les jours ! Pas de celles que l'on peut porter à la plage, mais de celles qui s'accordent aussi bien avec une tenue chic que décontractée, à la ville comme à la campagne. Son diamètre contenue lui permet de rester élégante et contenue. Le bracelet bordeaux profond, couleur typique de chez Cartier, est suffisamment sombre pour s'accorder avec toutes les couleurs de tenues !

Pourquoi Françoise l’a-t-elle choisie ?

Qu’elle soit monochrome ou agrémentée de motifs géométriques, avec ou sans index, petite ou grande, vous trouverez toujours une montre Must correspondant à votre personnalité. C'est pour cette raison que l'on propose des modèles aux dessins différents, plus ou moins sportifs. Son boîtier n’étant pas en métal précieux, la Must offre une belle alternative aux modèles en or. L’audace et l'élégance en un modèle. 

Histoire

La collection "Must de Cartier" a été lancée en 1973 par Robert Hocq et Alain-Dominique Perrin, nommé directeur général de cette nouvelle entité.

Cette ligne créatrice permis non seulement à la Maison Cartier d'agrandir son offre mais aussi de proposer une gamme plus accessible et décalée, démocratisant ainsi le secteur du luxe tout en conservant ses codes. 

Après les briquets, les stylos ou encore la maroquinerie, c'est au tour de la montre Must de faire son apparition en 1976/77. La Tank en vermeille est la première à faire son entrée avec la mention "Must de Cartier " et les deux "C" sur le cadran. Bien que les premiers modèles aient été fabriqués avec un mouvement manuel, le quartz s'impose rapidement sur ces montres quotidiennes et faciles à porter. 

À la différence des montres Cartier en or jaune, celles de la ligne Must, en argent, vermeil ou acier, offrent une très large variété de boîtiers et de cadrans. Tantôt colorés, tantôt agrémentés de motifs géométriques, ces dessins donnent une seconde jeunesse aux modèles classiques. 

Dimensions

Dimensions : 27 mm

Matériaux

Boîtier et boucle déployante en argent plaqué or

Conseils d'utilisation

Montre à quartz dont la pile est changée avant la vente. À garder à l’abri de l’humidité et de la chaleur.

Envoi

Envoi gratuit dans le monde entier pour tout achat supérieur à 100 euros après réception du paiement.
Eventuels frais de douane et taxes en fonction du lieu de livraison des montres à votre charge.
Réception en main propre pour Paris possible après réception des fonds.

Politique de retour et remboursement

Malgré les photos et le descriptif qu’on espère les plus fidèles possible, nous savons que la relation à un bijou, une montre, est avant tout physique.
C’est pourquoi nous offrons un retour possible pendant 15 jours, no question asked avec remboursement dans les 5 jours suivants la réception de la montre.
Il faut néanmoins que la montre soit dans un état esthétique et mécanique semblable à celui de son envoi.

Afficher tous les détails