Skip to product information
1 of 10

Cartier Panthère medium - gold / steel

Cartier Panthère medium - gold / steel

Regular price 3.700 EUR
Regular price Sale price 3.700 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

(Contact us to buy a watch via bank wire)

Our take

English version available. Please switch to English in the menu or at the bottom of this page.

What Madonna, Marget Thatcher and Keith Richards share. 

Description

Cartier has always designed form watches. The daring (or crazy?) challenge of linking a very square case with rounded edges and slender links could only be taken up by the Maison. The challenge was largely won and has been declined in solid gold, gold and steel, steel, paved, large size, small size...

The steel and gold version is perhaps the most classic version. The dial is also reminiscent of the first Panthères, which lacked a date window. This medium size is clearly a women's size, as the large one can fit both men and women. This slimmer version is even more confortable on the wrist than the classic size (if possible !)

How to wear it

Watches with integrated bracelets are and will always be sporty to the eye.

The strength of the Panthère lies in its sharp yet rounded lines that reduce the purely sporty impression. The fine and articulated bracelet with gold links also plays a role in making this Panthère ultimately elegant.

Françoise wears it very casually, as an everyday watch, and may prefer more dressy watches on leather straps for the evening. Although...

Why did Françoise choose it ?

If Françoise chose it, she's not alone! We have seen (and still see) it on the wrists of many actresses, musicians, and politicians. If a Cartier were needed for life, it might be towards a Panthère that Françoise would turn. The bracelet (whatever it may be : steel or gold) offers an unmatched guarantee of resistance and comfort. This smaller version remains more discreet than its bigger sisters. And the 2-row gold/steel version is the perfect reminder of the origins of the Panthère, which came out at a time when gold and steel were very often mixed together on watches. This fashion has been back in force for a few years! This Panthère is the perfect opportunity to be in fashionable in 2023 with a watch from the 1980s!

History

The Panthère watch was launched in the festive spirit of the 1980s, when Michèle Kaouni was the director of creation at the Maison Cartier. It takes its name from the bracelet: both supple and streamlined, it evokes the way the feline moves, with all its roundness, elegance, and sensuality. At Cartier, the evocation of the panther through its coat is part of its identity. The spotted pattern first appeared on another ladies' wristwatch in 1914, in onyx and diamonds.

From its release, it was adopted by a large and eclectic crowd: Madonna, Keith Richards, Margaret Thatcher. Why not you?

Dimensions

Dimensions: 20 x 30mm

Material

18K yellow gold and steel

Usage instructions

Quartz-powered watch, serviced before sale. 1-year mechanical warranty.
Keep away from humidity and heat.

Shipping

Free shipping worldwide for any purchase over 100 euros after receipt of payment.
Possible customs fees and taxes depending on your country at your expense.
Hand-in for Paris possible after receipt of funds.

Return and Refund Policy

Despite the photos and the description, which we hope are as accurate as possible, we know that the relationship to a jewel or a watch is above all physical. This is why we offer a possible return for 15 days, no question asked. The watch needs to be in the same mechanical and aesthetic condition it was sent in. Reimbursement within 5 days of receipt of the watch.

View full details

Passer aux informations produits
1 de 10

Cartier Panthère medium - or / acier

Cartier Panthère medium - or / acier

Prix habituel 3.700 EUR
Prix habituel Prix soldé 3.700 EUR
Vente Vendue
Taxes incluses. Frais d'expédition calculés à l'étape de paiement.

(Nous contacter par email pour acheter une montre par virement direct)

Our take (in English)

English version available. Please switch to English in the menu or at the bottom of this page.

Le lien manquant entre Madonna, Margaret Thatcher et Keith Richards

Description

A-t-on encore besoin de présenter l'incontournable Cartier Panthère ? Cartier a toujours été un horloger de forme et de dessin. Le pari audacieux (fou ?) de lier une boîte très carrée, avec des bords arrondis et des petits maillons longilignes, ne pouvait être relevé que par la Maison. Le pari est largement gagnant, et a été décliné en or massif, en or et acier, en acier, pavé, grande taille, petite taille...

Il s'agit peut-être ici de la version la plus classique : une taille medium en or jaune et acier sur son bracelet au deux rangs d'or Le cadran est aussi le plus pur, comme les premières Panthères à être vendues, sans fenêtre de date. Cette plus petite version est définitivement féminine (par rapport à la taille classique qu'on voit autant sur des poignets féminins que masculins), mais encore plus agréable à porter que sa grande soeur (est-ce possible ?)

Comment la porter

Les montres avec bracelet en métal sont et resteront toujours sportives à l'œil.

La force de la Panthère réside dans ses lignes à la fois nettes et arrondies qui diminuent l'impression purement sportive. Le bracelet en mailles fines et articulées jouent aussi pour rendre cette Panthère finalement élégante. Le côté "bijou" est quant à lui lié à la présence de l'or sur la lunette et le bracelet.

Françoise la porte très casually, comme une montre de tous les jours, et lui préférera peut être des montres plus habillées, sur bracelet cuir, pour le soir. Quoique... c'est une montre qui se fait sa place n'importe où !

Pourquoi Françoise l’a-t-elle choisie ?

Si Françoise l'a choisi, ce n'est pas la seule ! On l'a vu (et on la revoit) aux poignets de beaucoup d'actrices, de musiciens, de femmes politiques. S'il fallait une Cartier pour la vie, c'est peut-être vers une Panthère que Françoise se tournerait. Le bracelet en métal (quelqu'il soit) offre un gage de résistance et de confort inégalables. Cette plus petite version demeure plus discrète que ses consoeurs. Et la version or / acier à 2 rangs est le parfait rappel des origines de la Panthère, qui est sorti à une période où l'or et l'acier se mêlaient beaucoup sur les montres. Cette mode revient en force depuis quelques années ! L'opportunité parfaite pour être à la mode de 2023 avec une montre de 1980 ! 

Histoire

La montre Panthère fut lancée dans l’esprit festif des années 1980, alors que Michèle Kaouni était directrice de la création au sein de la Maison Cartier. Elle tire son nom du bracelet : à la fois souple et épuré, il évoque la manière dont le félin se déplace, tout en rondeur, élégance et sensualité. Chez Cartier, l’évocation de la panthère par son pelage fait partie de son identité. Le motif tacheté apparaît pour la première fois sur une autre montre-bracelet pour dame en 1914, en onyx et diamants. 

Dès sa sortie, elle fut adoptée par une foule nombreuse et éclectique : Madonna, Keith Richards, Margaret Thatcher. Pourquoi pas vous ? 

Dimensions

Dimensions : 20 x 30 mm

Matériaux

Or jaune 18 carats et acier

Conseils d'utilisation

Montre à quartz dont la pile est changée avant la vente. À garder à l’abri de l’humidité et de la chaleur.

Envoi

Envoi gratuit dans le monde entier pour tout achat supérieur à 100 euros après réception du paiement.
Eventuels frais de douane et taxes en fonction du lieu de livraison des montres à votre charge.
Réception en main propre pour Paris possible après réception des fonds.

Politique de retour et remboursement

Malgré les photos et le descriptif qu’on espère les plus fidèles possible, nous savons que la relation à un bijou, une montre, est avant tout physique.
C’est pourquoi nous offrons un retour possible pendant 15 jours, no question asked avec remboursement dans les 5 jours suivants la réception de la montre.
Il faut néanmoins que la montre soit dans un état esthétique et mécanique semblable à celui de son envoi.

Afficher tous les détails