Skip to product information
1 of 10

Cartier Santos Galbée Lady Champagne - full set

Cartier Santos Galbée Lady Champagne - full set

Regular price 3.800 EUR
Regular price Sale price 3.800 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

(Contact us to buy a watch via bank wire)

Our take

English version available. Please switch to English in the menu or at the bottom of this page.

The legendary Santos with a twist!

Description

The classic model is well known: a square case with integrated bracelet, visible screws to fix the insert and each link, the cabochon. Three elements are enough to immediately recognize the Santos.

This model has nothing in common. Firstly, this is the curved version with its slightly curved case, particularly pleasant on the wrist. It sits on it and follows its shape. Secondly, we find a Santos Lady, the smaller size, which is particularly suitable for female wrists. Third, the dial which makes all the originality of this piece. Indexes with golden Roman numerals which interact with a champagne color whose hues play with the light.

A watch that is perhaps more sporty but certainly very original.

Why did Françoise choose it?

This Cartier Santos is truly perfect for daily wear. Concerning the materials, this is the most common version, where gold mixes with steel. It was the dial that seduced Françoise, already convinced by the “classic” models. An essential model in the Cartier repertoire but which you will not see on every wrist. It is emblematic, both from a historical and stylistic point of view. A pleasant, practical and timeless piece.

In all the Santos that Françoise has had the chance to wear on her wrist, the Lady Galbée wins the comfort competition hands down! Its slightly curved bottom and its small size fit the wrist perfectly. If it wasn't a Cartier, you might end up forgetting you're wearing it!

Finally, this piece is offered full set, with box and papers, as if you were leaving the Cartier boutique.

History

Like the Tank, the Santos is one of Cartier's legendary models. It was designed in 1904 by Louis Cartier for his aviator friend Alberto Santos-Dumont. A pioneering watch, not only for aviation but also in the history of watchmaking: it is the first men's wristwatch. In the 1980s, the range split between the Santos Dumont, which remained faithful to the original design, and the Santos, which gained in modernity thanks to its integrated bracelet. Even today, the Cartier Santos is available in different versions, and continues to enjoy undeniable success!

Dimensions

Dimensions: 24x35mm
Thickness: 8mm

Material

18 carat yellow gold and steel. Box and papers.

Usage instructions

Quartz watch whose battery has been changed before sale.
Keep away from heat and humidity.

Shipping

Free shipping worldwide for any purchase over 100 euros after receipt of payment.
Possible customs fees and taxes depending on your country at your expense.
Hand-in for Paris possible after receipt of funds.

Return and Refund Policy

Despite the photos and the description, which we hope are as accurate as possible, we know that the relationship to a jewel or a watch is above all physical. This is why we offer a possible return for 15 days, no question asked.
The watch needs to be in the same mechanical and aesthetic condition it was sent in. Reimbursement within 5 days of receipt of the watch.

View full details

Passer aux informations produits
1 de 10

Cartier Santos Lady Galbée Champagne 1994 - full set

Cartier Santos Lady Galbée Champagne 1994 - full set

Prix habituel 3.800 EUR
Prix habituel Prix soldé 3.800 EUR
Vente Vendue
Taxes incluses. Frais d'expédition calculés à l'étape de paiement.

(Nous contacter par email pour acheter une montre par virement direct)

Our take (in English)

English version available. Please switch to English in the menu or at the bottom of this page.

La mythique Santos with a twist ! 

Description

Le modèle classique est bien connu : un boîtier carré avec bracelet intégré, des vis apparentes pour fixer l'insert et chaque maillon, le cabochon. Trois éléments suffisent pour reconnaître immédiatement la Santos.

Ce modèle n'a rien de commun. Il s'agit premièrement de la version galbée avec son boîtier légèrement incurvé, particulièrement agréable au poignet. Il se pose sur le poignet et en épouse la forme. Deuxièmement, on retrouve une Santos Lady, de plus petites dimensions, qui convient particulièrement aux poignets féminins. Troisièmement, le cadran qui fait toute l'originalité de cette pièce. Des index avec chiffres romains dorés dialoguant avec une couleur champagne dont les teintes jouent avec la lumière. 

Une montre qui se veut peut-être plus sportive mais sûrement très originale. 

Pourquoi Françoise l’a-t-elle choisie ?

Cette Cartier Santos est vraiment parfaite pour être portée quotidiennement. Concernant les matériaux, il s'agit de la version la plus fréquente, où l'or se mêle à l'acier. C'est le cadran qui a su séduire Françoise, déjà convaincue par les modèles "classiques". Un modèle incontournable du répertoire Cartier mais que vous ne croiserez pas à tous les poignets. Elle est emblématique, autant d’un point de vue historique que stylistique. Une pièce agréable, pratique et indémodable.

De toutes les Santos que Françoise a eu la chance de passer au poignet, la Lady Galbée gagne haut la main le concours de confort ! Son fond légèrement incurvée et sa petite taille épousent parfaitement le poignet. S'il ne s'agissait pas d'une Cartier, vous finiriez peut-être par oublier que vous la portez !

Enfin, cette pièce est proposée full set, avec boîte et papiers, comme si vous sortiez de la boutique Cartier.

Histoire

Tout comme la Tank, la Santos est l'un des modèles mythiques de Cartier. Elle est imaginée en 1904 par Louis Cartier pour son ami aviateur Alberto Santos-Dumont. Une montre capable de mesurer les exploits du pilote. Une montre pionnière, non seulement pour l'aviation mais aussi dans l'histoire de l'horlogerie : il s'agit de la première montre-bracelet pour homme. Dans les années 1980, la gamme se sépare entre la Santos Dumont qui reste fidèle au dessin originel, et la Santos qui gagne en modernité grâce à son bracelet intégré. Encore aujourd'hui, la Cartier Santos est déclinée en différentes versions, et continue à connaître un succès indéniable !

Dimensions

Dimensions : 24 x 35 mm
Épaisseur : 8 mm

Matériaux

Or jaune 18 carats et acier. Boîte et papiers.

Conseils d'utilisation

Il s’agit d’une montre à quartz dont la pile a été changée.
À garder à l'abri de la chaleur et de l'humidité.

Envoi

Envoi gratuit dans le monde entier pour tout achat supérieur à 100 euros après réception du paiement.
Eventuels frais de douane et taxes en fonction du lieu de livraison des montres à votre charge.
Réception en main propre pour Paris possible après réception des fonds.

Politique de retour et remboursement

Malgré les photos et le descriptif qu’on espère les plus fidèles possible, nous savons que la relation à un bijou, une montre, est avant tout physique.
C’est pourquoi nous offrons un retour possible pendant 15 jours, no question asked, avec remboursement dans les 5 jours suivants la réception de la montre.
Il faut néanmoins que la montre soit dans un état esthétique et mécanique semblable à celui de son envoi.

Afficher tous les détails