Skip to product information
1 of 10

Cartier Santos Curved Gold/Steel - Large Size

Cartier Santos Curved Gold/Steel - Large Size

Regular price 4.500 EUR
Regular price Sale price 4.500 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

(Contact us to buy a watch via bank wire)

Our take

English version available. Please switch to English in the menu or at the bottom of this page.

The legendary Santos

Description

When we talk about Cartier watchmaking, the Santos model inevitably comes to mind. The first wristwatch launched by Cartier at the beginning of the 20th century, the Santos was a small revolution: a watch on the wrist, a square watch with clearly defined edges, visible studs to hold and secure the crystal. An Art Deco style that never ceases to please and which is today a real must-have for any watch lover. This piece is the large model version, curved with the date at 6 o'clock and the second hand.

Why did Françoise choose it?

It is an essential model in the Cartier repertoire. It is emblematic, both from a historical and stylistic point of view. Its dial gives it a touch of elegance. This Cartier Santos is truly perfect for daily wear. Its dial and the gold/steel mix goes with everything. It fits as well with a suit as it does with jeans.

It is elegant, practical with its quartz movement and date window, very comfortable on the wrist with its steel bracelet and curved case. A sporty watch that can be worn on both a feminine and masculine wrist.

History

Like the Tank, the Santos is one of Cartier's legendary models. It was designed in 1904 by Louis Cartier for his aviator friend Alberto Santos-Dumont. A pioneering watch, not only for aviation but also in the history of watchmaking: it is the first men's wristwatch. In the 1980s, the range split between the Santos Dumont, which remained faithful to the original design, and the Santos, which gained in modernity thanks to its integrated bracelet. Even today, the Cartier Santos is available in different versions, and continues to enjoy undeniable success!

Dimensions

Case: 29 x 41 mm
Thickness: 6 mm

Material

18K yellow gold. Steel.

Usage instructions

Quartz watch serviced and guaranteed for 1 year. Keep away from humidity and heat.

Shipping

Free shipping worldwide for any purchase over 100 euros after receipt of payment.
Possible customs fees and taxes depending on your country at your expense.
Hand-in for Paris possible after receipt of funds

Return and Refund Policy

Despite the photos and the description, which we hope are as accurate as possible, we know that the relationship to a jewel or a watch is above all physical. This is why we offer a possible return for 15 days, no question asked.
The watch needs to be in the same mechanical and aesthetic condition it was sent in. Reimbursement within 5 days of receipt of the watch.

View full details

Passer aux informations produits
1 de 10

Cartier Santos Galbée Or/Acier - Grand Modèle

Cartier Santos Galbée Or/Acier - Grand Modèle

Prix habituel 4.500 EUR
Prix habituel Prix soldé 4.500 EUR
Vente Vendue
Taxes incluses. Frais d'expédition calculés à l'étape de paiement.

(Nous contacter par email pour acheter une montre par virement direct)

Our take (in English)

English version available. Please switch to English in the menu or at the bottom of this page.

La mythique Santos

Description

Lorsque l'on évoque l'horlogerie Cartier, le modèle Santos vient forcément à l'esprit. Première montre-bracelet lancée par Cartier au début du XXe siècle, la Santos fut une petite révolution : une montre au poignet, une montre carrée aux arrêtes bien tranchées, des clous apparents pour tenir et sécuriser la glace. Un style Art Déco qui ne cesse de plaire et qui est aujourd'hui un véritable must-have pour tout amateur d'horlogerie. Cette pièce en est la version grand modèle, galbée avec la date à 6h et la trotteuse. 

Pourquoi Françoise l’a-t-elle choisie ?

C'est un modèle incontournable du répertoire Cartier. Elle est emblématique, autant d’un point de vue historique que stylistique. Une pièce agréable, pratique et discrète. Son cadran lui donne une touche d'élégance. Cette Cartier Santos est vraiment parfaite pour être portée quotidiennement. Son cadran et le mélange or/acier s'accorde avec tout. Elle trouve sa place autant avec un tailleur qu'un jean. 

Elle est élégante, pratique par son mouvement quartz et le guichet de date, très confortable au poignet par son bracelet en acier et son boîtier incurvé. Une montre sportive que l'on portera sur un poignet féminin comme masculin. 

Histoire

Tout comme la Tank, la Santos est l'un des modèles mythiques Cartier. Elle est imaginée en 1904 par Louis Cartier pour son ami aviateur Alberto Santos-Dumont. Une montre capable de mesurer les exploits du pilote. Une montre pionnière, non seulement pour l'aviation mais aussi dans l'histoire de l'horlogerie : il s'agit de la première montre-bracelet pour homme. Dans les années 1980, la gamme se sépare entre la Santos-Dumont qui reste fidèle au dessin originel, et la Santos qui gagne en modernité grâce à son bracelet intégré. Encore aujourd'hui, la Cartier Santos est déclinée en différentes versions et continue à connaître un succès indéniable !

Dimensions

Boîtier : 29 x 41 mm
Épaisseur : 6 mm

Matériaux

Or jaune 18 carats. Acier.

Conseils d'utilisation

Montre à quartz révisée et garantie 1 an. À garder à l’abri de l’humidité et de la chaleur.

Envoi

Envoi gratuit dans le monde entier pour tout achat supérieur à 100 euros après réception du paiement.
Eventuels frais de douane et taxes en fonction du lieu de livraison des montres à votre charge.
Réception en main propre pour Paris possible après réception des fonds.

Politique de retour et remboursement

Malgré les photos et le descriptif qu’on espère les plus fidèles possible, nous savons que la relation à un bijou, une montre, est avant tout physique.
C’est pourquoi nous offrons un retour possible pendant 15 jours, no question asked, avec remboursement dans les 5 jours suivants la réception de la montre.
Il faut néanmoins que la montre soit dans un état esthétique et mécanique semblable à celui de son envoi.

Afficher tous les détails