Skip to product information
1 of 10

Cartier Santos Vendôme Gold & Steel - Large Size

Cartier Santos Vendôme Gold & Steel - Large Size

Regular price 2.800 EUR
Regular price Sale price 2.800 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

(Contact us to buy a watch via bank wire)

Our take

English version available. Please switch to English in the menu or at the bottom of this page.

Changing the shape without changing the essence.

Description

Françoise is always amazed to see the variations that Cartier churns around the same design! The House is often in the habit of playing on the shapes, colors or sizes of a model, while keeping its DNA. Here we have a new example. Cartier knew how to keep the geometric aspect and the codes of the Santos, while going from a square shape to a round one.

We find the gold insert nailed to a steel case, which made the success of the Santos in the 1980s. For this rounded model, Cartier plays on symmetry, by distributing the nails slightly unevenly on the insert.

Why did Françoise choose it?

This gold and steel Cartier Santos can be worn every day. A watch that assumes a sporty look, still elegant since it is a Cartier. The steel bracelet and its thin case make it very pleasant to wear. Without a doubt, Françoise loves the Santos, an essential model in the Cartier repertoire. This one takes up the codes with a twist. Round watches at Cartier, especially sports, are not the most common. Françoise also likes to offer watches with slightly larger diameters, here a beautiful 33 mm which gives this Santos a real presence on the wrist.

History

Like the Tank, the Santos is one of Cartier's legendary models. It was designed in 1904 by Louis Cartier for his aviator friend Alberto Santos-Dumont. A pioneering watch, not only for aviation but also in the history of watchmaking: it is the first men's wristwatch. In the 1980s, the range split between the Santos Dumont, which remained faithful to the original design, and the Santos, which gained in modernity thanks to its integrated bracelet. Even today, the Cartier Santos is available in different versions, and continues to enjoy undeniable success!

Dimensions

33 mm

Material

18K yellow gold. Steel.

Usage instructions

Quartz watch whose battery is changed before the sale. Keep away from humidity and heat.

Shipping

Free shipping worldwide for any purchase over 100 euros after receipt of payment.
Possible customs fees and taxes depending on your country at your expense.
Hand-in for Paris possible after receipt of funds.

Return and Refund Policy

Despite the photos and the description, which we hope are as accurate as possible, we know that the relationship to a jewel or a watch is above all physical.
This is why we offer a possible return for 15 days, no question asked.
The watch needs to be in the same mechanical and aesthetic condition it was sent in. Reimbursement within 5 days of receipt of the watch.

View full details

Passer aux informations produits
1 de 10

Cartier Santos "Vendôme" Or & Acier - Grand Modèle

Cartier Santos "Vendôme" Or & Acier - Grand Modèle

Prix habituel 2.800 EUR
Prix habituel Prix soldé 2.800 EUR
Vente Vendue
Taxes incluses. Frais d'expédition calculés à l'étape de paiement.

(Nous contacter par email pour acheter une montre par virement direct)

Our take (in English)

English version available. Please switch to English in the menu or at the bottom of this page.

Changer la forme sans changer le fond. 

Description

Françoise est toujours étonnée de voir les variations dont Cartier est capable autour d'un même dessin ! La Maison a souvent l'habitude de jouer sur les formes, les couleurs ou les tailles d'un modèle tout en gardant son ADN. Nous avons ici un nouvel exemple. Cartier a su garder l'aspect géométrique et les codes de la Santos, tout en passant d'une forme carrée à un rond. 

Nous retrouvons l'insert en or cloué à un boîtier en acier qui a fait le succès de la Santos dans les années 1980. Pour ce modèle tout en rondeur, Cartier joue sur la symétrie en répartissant de façon légèrement inégale les clous sur l'insert. 

Pourquoi Françoise l’a-t-elle choisie ?

Cette Cartier Santos or et acier peut être portée tous les jours. Une montre qui assume un look sportif toujours élégant, puisqu'il s'agit d'une Cartier. Le bracelet en acier et son boîtier fin la rendent très agréable à porter. Sans aucun doute, Françoise aime la Santos, modèle incontournable du répertoire Cartier. Celle-ci en reprend les codes with a twist. Les montres rondes chez Cartier, notamment sportives, ne sont pas les plus courantes. Françoise apprécie également proposer des montres au diamètre un peu plus important, ici un beau 33 mm qui donne à cette Santos une vraie présence au poignet et qui se plaira autant sur un poignet féminin que masculin. 

Histoire

Tout comme la Tank, la Santos est l'un des modèle mythiques Cartier. Elle est imaginée en 1904 par Louis Cartier pour son ami aviateur Alberto Santos-Dumont. Une montre pionnière, non seulement pour l'aviation, mais aussi dans l'histoire de l'horlogerie : il s'agit de la première montre-bracelet pour homme. Dans les années 1980, la gamme se sépare entre la Santos Dumont, qui reste fidèle au dessin originel, et la Santos, qui gagne en modernité grâce à son bracelet intégré. Encore aujourd'hui, la Cartier Santos est déclinée en différentes versions et continue à connaître un succès indéniable !

Dimensions

33 mm

Matériaux

Or jaune 18 carats. Acier.

Conseils d'utilisation

Montre à quartz dont la pile est changée avant la vente. À garder à l’abri de l’humidité et de la chaleur.

Envoi

Envoi gratuit dans le monde entier pour tout achat supérieur à 100 euros après réception du paiement.
Eventuels frais de douane et taxes en fonction du lieu de livraison des montres à votre charge.
Réception en main propre pour Paris possible après réception des fonds.

Politique de retour et remboursement

Malgré les photos et le descriptif qu’on espère les plus fidèles possible, nous savons que la relation à un bijou, une montre, est avant tout physique.
C’est pourquoi nous offrons un retour possible pendant 15 jours, no question asked, avec remboursement dans les 5 jours suivants la réception de la montre.
Il faut néanmoins que la montre soit dans un état esthétique et mécanique semblable à celui de son envoi.

Afficher tous les détails