Skip to product information
1 of 6

Cartier Tank Louis Large Date

Cartier Tank Louis Large Date

Regular price 7.000 EUR
Regular price Sale price 7.000 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

(Contact us to buy a watch via bank wire)

Our take

English version available. Please switch to english in the menu or at the bottom of this page.

The icon, even bigger!

Description

18k gold case, sharp brancards with rounded edges, railway minute scale, blue hands and a cabochon on the crown: all the codes of the Tank Louis Cartier are here. Immediately recognizable by its iconic design, this watch has lost none of its charm over the 100 years of its existence. It is elegant, practical and very comfortable, laying perfectly flat on the wrist.

The big difference here is the size : the classic Louis size has never change in 100 years : 23x29mm. For a very short time in the 70s, Cartier released a very rare "Jumbo" (meaning big) version of its Tank Louis. A few years later, in the early 2000s, jumbo size became the new standard for men. Slightly bigger (25x33mm), this Tank comes from that generation.

The date adds an nice an practical upside, and sets it apart from the classic Tanks (no date).

How to wear it

You'll never go wrong with a Cartier Tank Louis, regardless the size. This jumbo size will speak particularly to women who dig "big" watches and to men.

Why did Françoise choose it ?

In gold, in steel, size mini, medium, classic, jumbo, simple, with diamonds, whatever: Françoise will always recommend a Tank Louis. It is essential both from a historical and stylistic point of view. The Tank "was created brilliantly to remain eternally contemporary."

Françoise loves that this size can be considered totally unisex. Not too big and flaunty for a woman, it will also be perfect for a man. And obviously she noticed and loved the rarer date function of this Tank ! 

History

The Tank watch appeared in 1917 under the name "Normale" to honor the heroes of the First World War. The name is an obvious nod to the military vehicules that inspired the design. Five years later, the Tank Louis Cartier emerged. Quite similar to the first one, the Tank Louis has a more elongated case and thinner, rounded brancards (shafts). Several generations follow one another, retaining the same identity while adapting to new watchmaking technologies such as quartz. It may be the watch seen on the most celibrities' wrist throughout the years : Jackie Kennedy, Lady Diana, Alain Delon, Catherine Deneuve, Yves Saint-Laurent, Gary Cooper, Johnny Hallyday or Sophia Coppola... Are you next?

 

 

Dimensions

25x33mm

Material

18K yellow gold / Cartier gold strap and buckle

Usage instructions

Quartz movement serviced. To keep away from humidity and heat.

Shipping

Free shipping worldwide for any purchase over 100 euros after receipt of payment.
Possible customs fees and taxes depending on your country at your expense.
Hand-in for Paris possible after receipt of funds.

Return and Refund Policy

Despite the photos and the description, which we hope are as accurate as possible, we know that the relationship to a jewel or a watch is above all physical. This is why we offer a possible return for 15 days, no question asked. The watch needs to be in the same mechanical and aesthetic condition it was sent in. Reimbursement within 5 days of receipt of the watch.

View full details

Passer aux informations produits
1 de 6

Cartier Tank Louis Large Date

Cartier Tank Louis Large Date

Prix habituel 7.000 EUR
Prix habituel Prix soldé 7.000 EUR
Vente Vendue
Taxes incluses. Frais d'expédition calculés à l'étape de paiement.

(Nous contacter par email pour acheter une montre par virement direct)

Our take (in English)

English version available. Please switch to english in the menu or at the bottom of this page.

L'icone, en encore plus grande ! 

Description

Un boitier et ardillon en or, brancards latéraux débordants, échelle de minutes en forme de chemin de fer, aiguilles bleues et une couronne de remontoir ornés d’un cabochon de saphir : tous les codes de la Tank Louis Cartier sont posés. 

La grande différence ici est bien sûr la taille : la Tank Louis classique n'en a jamais changé depuis 100 ans, avec son 23x29mm. Durant les années 1970, Cartier proposa une rare version "Jumbo" (comprendre "grande") de sa bien connue Tank Louis. Quelques années plus tard, cette dimension de 25x33mm devint la nouvelle norme pour la Tank Louis. Cette Tank vient de cette génération. 

La date ajoute un plus bienvenu et pratique, qui permet en outre de la différencier de toutes les autres Tank Louis qui n'en ont pas. 

 

Comment la porter

Peut-on vraiment se tromper avec une Tank, quelque soit sa taille ? Cette taille Jumbo s'adresse surtout aux femmes qui aiment les montres avec une présence forte au poignet, et bien sûr aux hommes.

Pourquoi Françoise l’a-t-elle choisie ?

En acier, en or, taile mini, médium, classique, avec des diamonds... Françoise recommandera toujours une Tank ! Elle est incontournable, autant d’un point de vue historique que stylistique. La Tank « a été créée avec brio pour demeurer éternellement contemporaine ».

Françoise aime particulièrment que cette taille soit parfaitement unisexe. Pas trop gros ou clinquant pour une femme, elle sera aussi parfaite pour un homme ! Et bien sûr, elle n'a pas manqué de remarquer la fonction date, rare et pratique sur une Tank ! 

Histoire

C’est en 1917 qu’apparaît la montre Tank, dite Normale, en l’honneur des héros de la Première Guerre mondiale et dont le design est inspiré des premiers chars d’assaut. Cinq ans plus tard, est imaginée la Tank Louis Cartier, un modèle fort similaire au premier mais dont le cadran est plus allongé et les brancards plus fins et arrondis. Plusieurs générations se succèdent, conservant les mêmes codes identitaires mais tout en s’adaptant aux nouvelles technologies horlogères comme le quartz. De très nombreuses célébrités l’adoptent telles que Jackie Kennedy, Lady Diana, Alain Delon, Catherine Deneuve, Yves Saint-Laurent, Gary Cooper, Johnny Hallyday ou encore Sophia Coppola pour ne citer qu’elles. Serez-vous la prochaine ?

Dimensions

25 x 33 mm

Matériaux

Or jaune 18 carats / bracelet et boucle en or Cartier

Conseils d'utilisation

Montre à quartz dont la pile a été changée. À garder à l’abri de l’humidité et de la chaleur.

Envoi

Envoi gratuit dans le monde entier pour tout achat supérieur à 100 euros après réception du paiement.
Eventuels frais de douane et taxes en fonction du lieu de livraison des montres à votre charge.
Réception en main propre pour Paris possible après réception des fonds.

Politique de retour et remboursement

Malgré les photos et le descriptif qu’on espère les plus fidèles possible, nous savons que la relation à un bijou, une montre, est avant tout physique.
C’est pourquoi nous offrons un retour possible pendant 15 jours, no question asked avec remboursement dans les 5 jours suivants la réception de la montre.
Il faut néanmoins que la montre soit dans un état esthétique et mécanique semblable à celui de son envoi.

Afficher tous les détails