Skip to product information
1 of 9

Cartier Tank Louis "Paris" Mechanical - Small (full set)

Cartier Tank Louis "Paris" Mechanical - Small (full set)

Regular price 6.800 EUR
Regular price Sale price 6.800 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

(Contact us to buy a watch via bank wire)

Our take

English version available. Please switch to English in the menu or at the bottom of this page.

Large icon, more contained size

Description

A gold case, overflowing side stretchers, railway-shaped minute scale, blue hands and a winding crown adorned with a sapphire cabochon: all the codes of the Tank Louis Cartier are there. Immediately recognizable by its iconic design, this watch has kept of its charm. It is elegant, practical, very comfortable on the wrist, especially with its slightly smaller case than the medium version. It will appeal to those who like flat watches, thus harmonizing with the lines of the hand. Thanks to its white dial, it can be combined with the strap color of your choice, according to taste and the seasons.

A watch that will also appeal to connoisseurs because it is a manual movement model with a "Paris" dial, the secret signature of Cartier indicating Parisian manufacturing.

How to wear it

This Louis Cartier Tank is truly perfect in all circumstances. A watch that we enjoy wearing and looking at. It is particularly suitable for everyday life, as casual as it is elegant. The gold folding clasp provides additional comfort to this model, which is already very pleasant to wear.

Why did Françoise choose it?

Because it is a watch that we can only recommend and it is quite rare in these smaller dimensions. It is essential, both from a historical and stylistic point of view. A watch that will never lose its value, especially with a manual movement and the mention of "Paris". It is par excellence the watch that we take pleasure in passing on, a piece which combines technique and aesthetics: functionality, elegance and prowess are essential. The Tank “has been brilliantly created to remain eternally contemporary”. This is why we trust him completely.

History

The Tank watch appeared in 1917 under the name "Normale" to honor the heroes of the First World War. The name is an obvious nod to the military vehicules that inspired the design. Five years later, the Tank Louis Cartier emerged. Quite similar to the first one, the Tank Louis has a more elongated case and thinner, rounded brancards (shafts). Several generations follow one another, retaining the same identity while adapting to new watchmaking technologies such as quartz. It may be the watch seen on the most celibrities' wrist throughout the years : Jackie Kennedy, Lady Diana, Alain Delon, Catherine Deneuve, Yves Saint-Laurent, Gary Cooper, Johnny Hallyday or Sophia Coppola... Are you the next one?

Dimensions

Case dimension: 18.7 x 25.3 mm
Thickness: 6.5 mm

Material

18-karat yellow gold case. Alligator leather strap. Gold-plated Cartier pin buckle.

Usage instructions

Watch with mechanical movement with daily manual winding, serviced and guaranteed for 1 year.

Shipping

Free shipping worldwide for any purchase over 100 euros after receipt of payment.
Possible customs fees and taxes depending on your country at your expense.
Hand-in for Paris possible after receipt of funds.

Return and Refund Policy

Despite the photos and the description, which we hope are as accurate as possible, we know that the relationship to a jewel or a watch is above all physical. This is why we offer a possible return for 15 days, no question asked. The watch needs to be in the same mechanical and aesthetic condition it was sent in. Reimbursement within 5 days of receipt of the watch.

View full details

Passer aux informations produits
1 de 9

Cartier Tank Louis "Paris" Mécanique - Petit Modèle (full set)

Cartier Tank Louis "Paris" Mécanique - Petit Modèle (full set)

Prix habituel 6.800 EUR
Prix habituel Prix soldé 6.800 EUR
Vente Vendue
Taxes incluses. Frais d'expédition calculés à l'étape de paiement.

(Nous contacter par email pour acheter une montre par virement direct)

Our take (in English)

English version available. Please switch to English in the menu or at the bottom of this page.

Grande icône, taille plus contenue

Description

Un boîtier en or, des brancards latéraux débordants, une échelle de minutes en forme de chemin de fer, des aiguilles bleues et une couronne de remontoir ornés d’un cabochon de saphir : tous les codes de la Tank Louis Cartier sont posés. Immédiatement reconnaissable à son design iconique, cette montre n’a rien perdu de son charme. Elle est élégante, pratique, très confortable au poignet notamment avec son boîtier légèrement plus petit que la version médium. Elle plaira à celles et ceux qui aiment les montres plates, s’harmonisants ainsi avec les lignes de la main. Grâce à son cadran blanc, elle peut être associée à la couleur de bracelet de son choix, selon les goûts et les saisons. 

Une montre qui touchera également les connaisseurs car il s'agit d'un modèle à mouvement manuel au cadran "Paris", la signature secrète de la Maison indiquant une fabrication parisienne. 

Comment la porter ?

Cette Tank Louis Cartier est vraiment parfaite en toutes circonstances. Une montre que l’on prend plaisir à mettre et à regarder. Elle convient particulièrement bien à la vie quotidienne, aussi décontractée qu’élégante. La boucle déployante en or offre un confort supplémentaire à ce modèle déjà très agréable à porter. 

Pourquoi Françoise l’a-t-elle choisie ?

Parce que c'est une montre que l’on ne peut que recommander et qu'elle est assez rare dans ces dimensions plus petites. Elle est incontournable, autant d’un point de vue historique que stylistique. Une montre qui ne perdra jamais de sa valeur, d'autant plus avec un mouvement manuel et la mention de "Paris". C’est par excellence la montre que l’on prend plaisir à transmettre, une pièce qui allie technique et esthétisme : la fonctionnalité, l’élégance et la prouesse sont de mises. La Tank « a été créée avec brio pour demeurer éternellement contemporaine ». C’est pour cela que nous lui faisons entièrement confiance.

Histoire

C’est en 1917 qu’apparaît la montre Tank, dite Tank Normale, en l’honneur des héros de la Première Guerre mondiale son design étant inspiré des premiers chars d’assaut. Cinq ans plus tard est imaginée la Tank Louis Cartier, un modèle fort similaire au premier mais dont le cadran est plus allongé et les brancards plus fins et arrondis. Plusieurs générations se succèdent, conservant les mêmes codes identitaires tout en s’adaptant aux nouvelles technologies horlogères comme le quartz. De très nombreuses célébrités l’adoptent telles que Jackie Kennedy, Lady Diana, Alain Delon, Catherine Deneuve, Yves Saint-Laurent, Gary Cooper, Johnny Hallyday ou encore Sophia Coppola pour ne citer qu’elles. Serez-vous la prochaine ?

Dimensions

Dimension boîtier : 18,7 x 25,3 mm
Épaisseur : 6,5 mm

Matériaux

Boîtier en or jaune 18 carats. Bracelet cuir alligator. Boucle ardillon Cartier plaquée or.

Conseils d'utilisation

Montre à mouvement mécanique à remontage manuel quotidien, révisé et garanti 1 an.

Envoi

Envoi gratuit dans le monde entier pour tout achat supérieur à 100 euros après réception du paiement.
Eventuels frais de douane et taxes en fonction du lieu de livraison des montres à votre charge.
Réception en main propre pour Paris possible après réception des fonds.

Politique de retour et remboursement

Malgré les photos et le descriptif qu’on espère les plus fidèles possible, nous savons que la relation à un bijou, une montre, est avant tout physique.
C’est pourquoi nous offrons un retour possible pendant 15 jours, no question asked, avec remboursement dans les 5 jours suivants la réception de la montre.
Il faut néanmoins que la montre soit dans un état esthétique et mécanique semblable à celui de son envoi.

Afficher tous les détails