Skip to product information
1 of 9

Cartier Tank pre-Must - mechanical

Cartier Tank pre-Must - mechanical

Regular price 2.500 EUR
Regular price Sale price 2.500 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

(Contact us to buy a watch via bank wire)

Our take

English version available. Please switch to English in the menu or at the bottom of this page.

Cartier Tank Must, same but different.

Description

The Tank Must, often in vermeil (gold-plated silver), is well known for its original dial and materials. This Must, beyond its vermeil case, could be confused with a Tank Louis. Indeed, it takes up the stylistic characteristics of its predecessor, just as elegant and refined: black Roman numerals on a white background, railway line, blued hands. Its smaller size accentuates the finesse and discretion of the model, ideal for a feminine wrist. We will also notice the originality of the cabochon.

Another significant characteristic: the mechanical movement.

Why did Françoise choose it?

Large, medium, small, solid gold, gold plated, classic dial, colored lacquered dial, on simple or colored leather... It doesn't matter, Françoise loves the Tank, all the Tanks! If Françoise particularly appreciates colored lacquered dials, she immediately fell under the spell of this one, which brings together the best of both worlds: the contained budget of a Must, its similarity with the Tank Louis, the mechanical movement.

Whether monochrome or decorated with geometric patterns, with or without indexes, small or large, you will always find a Tank Must that matches your personality. Françoise also appreciates being able to offer a version very close to the original but with the singularity of the pre-Must model.

History

The first so-called Normal Tank, designed in 1917, gave way, in 1922, to the Louis Cartier Tank, the design of which remains unchanged.

The “Must de Cartier” collection was launched in 1973 by Robert Hocq and Alain-Dominique Perrin, appointed General Director of this new entity. This creative line not only allowed Maison Cartier to expand its offering but also to offer a more accessible and offbeat range, thus democratizing the luxury sector while retaining its codes. 

After lighters, pens and even leather goods, it was the turn of the Must watch to appear in 1976/77. The vermeil Tank is the first to make its debut with the words “Must de Cartier” and the two “C”s on the dial. Although the first models were made with a manual movement, quartz quickly became established on these everyday, easy-to-wear watches.

Unlike Cartier watches in yellow gold, those in the Must line, in silver, vermeil or steel, offer a very wide variety of cases and dials. Sometimes colorful, sometimes embellished with geometric patterns, these designs give a new lease of life to classic models.

Its more rounded lines and revisited design are reminiscent of the Tank Louis Cartier with a twist !

Dimensions

20x28mm

Material

Gold-plated case. Blue leather strap. Gold-plated pin buckle.

Usage instructions

Mechanical mechanical movement. 1-year mechanical warranty.
To keep away from humidity and heat.

Shipping

Free shipping worldwide for any purchase over 100 euros after receipt of payment.
Possible customs fees and taxes depending on your country at your expense.
Hand-in for Paris possible after receipt of funds.

Return and Refund Policy

Despite the photos and the description, which we hope are as accurate as possible, we know that the relationship to a jewel or a watch is above all physical. This is why we offer a possible return for 15 days, no question asked. The watch needs to be in the same mechanical and aesthetic condition it was sent in. Reimbursement within 5 days of receipt of the watch.

View full details

Passer aux informations produits
1 de 9

Cartier Tank pré-Must - mécanique

Cartier Tank pré-Must - mécanique

Prix habituel 2.500 EUR
Prix habituel Prix soldé 2.500 EUR
Vente Vendue
Taxes incluses. Frais d'expédition calculés à l'étape de paiement.

(Nous contacter par email pour acheter une montre par virement direct)

Our take (in English)

English version available. Please switch to English in the menu or at the bottom of this page.

Cartier Tank Must, same but different.

Description

La Tank Must, souvent en vermeil (argent plaqué or) est bien connue pour son originalité de cadran et de matériaux. Cette Must, au-delà de son boîtier en vermeil, pourrait être confondue avec une Tank Louis. En effet, elle reprend les caractéristiques stylistiques de son aînée, aussi élégante et épurée : les chiffres romains noirs sur fond blanc, ligne de chemin de fer, aiguilles bleuies. Sa taille plus petite accentue la finesse et la discrétion du modèle, idéale pour un poignet féminin. On remarquera également l'originalité du cabochon. 

Autre caractéristique non négligeable : le mouvement mécanique.

Pourquoi Françoise l’a-t-elle choisie ?

Grande, médium, petite, or massif, plaquée or, cadran classique, cadran laqué coloré, sur cuir sobre ou de couleur... Peu importe, Françoise aime la Tank, toutes les Tank ! Si Françoise apprécie particulièrement les cadrans laqués colorés, elle est immédiatement tombée sous le charme de celle-ci, qui réunit le meilleur des deux mondes : le budget contenu d'une Must, sa similitude avec la Tank Louis, le mouvement mécanique. 

Qu’elle soit monochrome ou agrémentée de motifs géométriques, avec ou sans index, petite ou grande, vous trouverez toujours une Tank Must correspondant à votre personnalité. Françoise apprécie également pouvoir proposer une version très proche de l'originale mais avec la singularité du modèle pré-Must. 

Histoire

La première Tank dite Normale, imaginée en 1917, laisse place, en 1922, à la Tank Louis Cartier dont le design reste encore inchangé.

La collection "Must de Cartier" a été lancée en 1973 par Robert Hocq et Alain-Dominique Perrin, nommé Directeur Général de cette nouvelle entité. Cette ligne créatrice permis non seulement à la Maison Cartier d'agrandir son offre mais aussi de proposer une gamme plus accessible et décalée, démocratisant ainsi le secteur du luxe tout en conservant ses codes. 

Après les briquets, les stylos ou encore la maroquinerie, c'est au tour de la montre Must de faire son apparition en 1976/77. La Tank en vermeil est la première à faire son entrée avec la mention "Must de Cartier " et les deux "C" sur le cadran. Bien que les premiers modèles aient été fabriqués avec un mouvement manuel, le quartz s'impose rapidement sur ces montres quotidiennes et faciles à porter. 

À la différence des montres Cartier en or jaune, celles de la ligne Must, en argent, vermeil ou acier, offrent une très large variété de boîtiers et de cadrans. Tantôt colorés, tantôt agrémentés de motifs géométriques, ces dessins donnent une seconde jeunesse aux modèles classiques. 

Ses lignes plus arrondies et son dessin revisité rappellent la Tank Louis Cartier with a twist !

Dimensions

20 x 28 mm

Matériaux

Boîtier plaqué or. Bracelet cuir bleu. Boucle ardillon plaquée or.

Conseils d'utilisation

Montre manuelle, révisée et garantie 1 an.
À garder à l'abri de l'humidité et de la chaleur.

Envoi

Envoi gratuit dans le monde entier pour tout achat supérieur à 100 euros après réception du paiement.
Eventuels frais de douane et taxes en fonction du lieu de livraison des montres à votre charge.
Réception en main propre pour Paris possible après réception des fonds.

Politique de retour et remboursement

Malgré les photos et le descriptif qu’on espère les plus fidèles possible, nous savons que la relation à un bijou, une montre, est avant tout physique.
C’est pourquoi nous offrons un retour possible pendant 15 jours, no question asked, avec remboursement dans les 5 jours suivants la réception de la montre.
Il faut néanmoins que la montre soit dans un état esthétique et mécanique semblable à celui de son envoi.

Afficher tous les détails