Skip to product information
1 of 10

Cartier Tank Solo steel

Cartier Tank Solo steel

Regular price 3.000 EUR
Regular price Sale price 3.000 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

(Contact us to buy a watch via bank wire)

Our take

French version available. Please switch to english in the menu or at the bottom of this page.

The modernized Tank

Description

A steel Tank? Here is the Solo model ref. 3170 in its most classic and emblematic version: a 24x31 mm stainless steel case, a dial incorporating the historic Cartier codes, a black leather strap mounted on a steel folding clasp. The comfort of wearing is combined with ease of use thanks to a quartz movement.

So, this Tank Solo is a nice alternative to the gold Tank Louis and the Tank Must from the 70s/80s. One of the advantages of this very refined version - with cleaner lines than its predecessor - is the possibility of combining it with the bracelet of your choice: sometimes sober like this one, sometimes more original by focusing on a bright color. To change according to your desires and the seasons!

Why did Françoise choose her?

Because it's a Tank and it offers a different version of the Louis Cartier model in gold. It boldly breaks the codes of the classic Tank while retaining the characteristics of its predecessor. Françoise likes to find these slightly crazy dials offered by Cartier for this model or, in fact, much more faithful ones like the one offered here.

The advantage with this model is that it can really be worn in all circumstances, with all outfits. Discreet, original and elegant. A size that could be seen on both a male and female wrist.

History

The Tank watch appeared in 1917 under the name "Normale" to honor the heroes of the First World War. The name is an obvious nod to the military vehicules that inspired the design. Five years later, the Tank Louis Cartier emerged. Quite similar to the first one, the Tank Louis has a more elongated case and thinner, rounded brancards (shafts). Several generations follow one another, retaining the same identity while adapting to new watchmaking technologies such as quartz. The steel Solo model appeared in the 2000s. It may be the watch seen on the most celibrities' wrist throughout the years : Jackie Kennedy, Lady Diana, Alain Delon, Catherine Deneuve, Yves Saint-Laurent, Gary Cooper, Johnny Hallyday or Sophia Coppola...  And finally the steel Solo model appeared in the 2000s. Will you be next?

Dimensions

24 x 31 mm
Bracelet with folding clasp, both signed Cartier.

Material

Cartier steel case and folding clasp / Cartier leather strap

Usage instructions

Quartz watch serviced.
Keep away from humidity and heat.

Shipping

Free shipping worldwide for any purchase over 100 euros after receipt of payment.
Possible customs fees and taxes depending on the place of delivery of the watches at your expense.
Reception in person for Paris possible after receipt of funds.

Return and Refund Policy

Despite the photos and the description, which we hope are as accurate as possible, we know that the relationship to a jewel or a watch is above all physical. This is why we offer a possible return for 15 days, no question asked. The watch needs to be in the same mechanical and aesthetic condition it was sent in. Reimbursement within 5 days of receipt of the watch.

View full details

Passer aux informations produits
1 de 10

Cartier Tank Solo acier

Cartier Tank Solo acier

Prix habituel 3.000 EUR
Prix habituel Prix soldé 3.000 EUR
Vente Vendue
Taxes incluses.

(Nous contacter par email pour acheter une montre par virement direct)

Our take (in English)

English version available. Please switch to english in the menu or at the bottom of this page.

La Tank modernisée

Description

Une Tank en acier ? Voici le modèle Solo ref. 2716 dans sa version la plus classique et emblématique : un boîtier en acier inoxydable de 24 x 31 mm, un cadran reprenant les codes historiques Cartier, un bracelet en cuir noir monté sur une boucle déployante en acier. La confort du porté s'associe avec la facilité d'usage grâce à un mouvement quartz.

Ainsi, cette Tank Solo est une belle alternative à la Tank Louis en or et aux Tank Must des années 70/80. L'un des avantages de cette version très épurée - aux lignes plus franches que son ainée - est la possibilité d'y associer le bracelet de son choix : tantôt sobre comme celui-là, tantôt plus originale en misant sur un coloris vif. À changer selon vos envies et les saisons !

Pourquoi Françoise l’a-t-elle choisie ?

Parce que c'est une Tank et qu'elle offre une version différente au modèle Louis Cartier en or. Elle casse les codes de la classique Tank avec audace tout en conservant les caractéristiques de son aînée. Françoise aime dénicher ces cadrans un peu fous proposés par Cartier pour cette gamme ou, justement, beaucoup plus fidèles comme celle que l'on propose ici. 

Un modèle est qu'il se porte vraiment en toutes circonstances, avec toutes tenues. Discret, original et élégant. Une taille que l'on pourrait autant voir sur un poignet masculin que féminin. 

Histoire

C’est en 1917 qu’apparaît la montre Tank, dite Tank Normale. En l’honneur des héros de la Première Guerre mondiale son design est inspiré des premiers chars d’assaut. Cinq ans plus tard, est imaginée la Tank Louis Cartier, un modèle fort similaire au premier mais dont le cadran est plus allongé et les brancards sont plus fins et arrondis. Plusieurs générations se succèdent, conservant les mêmes codes identitaires tout en s’adaptant aux nouvelles technologies horlogères comme le quartz. De très nombreuses célébrités l’adoptent telles que Jackie Kennedy, Lady Diana, Alain Delon, Catherine Deneuve, Yves Saint-Laurent, Gary Cooper, Johnny Hallyday ou encore Sophia Coppola pour ne citer qu’elles. Le modèle Solo en acier apparaît dans les années 2000. Serez-vous la prochaine ?

Dimensions

24 x 31 mm
Bracelet avec boucle déployante, les deux signés Cartier.

Matériaux

Boîtier et boucle déployante Cartier en acier / Bracelet cuir Cartier

Conseils d'utilisation

Montre à quartz dont la pile est changée avant la vente. À garder à l’abri de l’humidité et de la chaleur.

Envoi

Envoi gratuit dans le monde entier pour tout achat supérieur à 100 euros après réception du paiement.
Eventuels frais de douane et taxes en fonction du lieu de livraison des montres à votre charge.
Réception en main propre pour Paris possible après réception des fonds.

Politique de retour et remboursement

Malgré les photos et le descriptif qu’on espère les plus fidèles possible, nous savons que la relation à un bijou, une montre, est avant tout physique.
C’est pourquoi nous offrons un retour possible pendant 15 jours, no question asked avec remboursement dans les 5 jours suivants la réception de la montre.
Il faut néanmoins que la montre soit dans un état esthétique et mécanique semblable à celui de son envoi.

Afficher tous les détails