Skip to product information
1 of 9

Cartier Vendôme Must - 1990s

Cartier Vendôme Must - 1990s

Regular price 2.000 EUR
Regular price Sale price 2.000 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

(Contact us to buy a watch via bank wire)

Our take

If Cartier is Paris, this watch is La Place Vendôme.
Located in the heart of Paris, Vendôme is the historical beehive for jewelers and watchmakers.
This watch is an obvious wink to Cartier's story: located in the severe place Vendome, the Maison always managed to mix audacity and classicism. The round case is classic, but the horizontal lugs are audacious.
We love the Must reinterpretation for two main reasons: its socket is more accessible than the classic version, and overall, the deep brown dial!

Vendôme: Rendez-vous at the Heart of Creation

Description

The Vendôme by Cartier? As elegant and timeless as the Place itself! The very round case, almost uninterrupted, recalls the simplest watch form. The bracelet, attached to the case by thin horizontal lugs, barely seems to hold the watch. And of course, a religious respect for Cartier codes: a minute scale in railroad style, blued hands and a winding crown adorned with a sapphire cabochon. Absolute finesse!

Its Must version in gold plating offers this watch two qualities: of course, a more affordable budget than its big sister in solid gold, but above all, to break the classicism of Cartier dials with these superb brown hues.

How to wear it

This Cartier Vendôme is perfect in all circumstances. Neither too elegant nor too casual, it is particularly suitable for daily life, perfect for work or evening wear. Thanks to the originality of its brown dial, it is a beautiful alternative to the classic Vendôme that only comes with a white dial.

Why did Françoise choose her?

Just like the Place of the same name, the Cartier Vendôme evokes luxury and subtlety. A discreet model with fine lines. That's why Françoise trust it completely. The round dial is not very common at Cartier, known for its "shaped" watches.

This version with a brown dial is quite rare and offers a beautiful contrast with the gold color, both of the case and of the indexes. In addition, its 30mm diameter makes it a unisex model.

History

As early as 1934, Louis Cartier patented a new way of attaching leather straps: on either side, a horizontal bar was inserted into a sort of central loop attached to the case.

The Cartier Vendôme was introduced around 1973 as a tribute to the eponymous Parisian square, a meeting place for jewellers and watchmakers. The two lugs evoke the two streets leading to Place Vendôme: rue de la Paix and rue de Castiglione.

In the same years, Cartier launched its Must range to bring more attractive prices for the house's iconic designs.

Dimensions

Diameter: 30mm

Material

Gold plated case

Usage instructions

Quartz watch serviced.
Keep away from humidity and excessive heat.

Shipping

Free shipping worldwide for any purchase over 100 euros after receipt of payment.
Possible customs fees and taxes depending on your country at your expense.
Hand-in for Paris possible after receipt of funds.

Return and Refund Policy

Despite the photos and the description, which we hope are as accurate as possible, we know that the relationship to a jewel or a watch is above all physical. This is why we offer a possible return for 15 days, no question asked. The watch needs to be in the same mechanical and aesthetic condition it was sent in. Reimbursement within 5 days of receipt of the watch.

View full details

Passer aux informations produits
1 de 9

Cartier Vendôme Must - 1990s

Cartier Vendôme Must - 1990s

Prix habituel 2.000 EUR
Prix habituel Prix soldé 2.000 EUR
Vente Vendue
Taxes incluses. Frais d'expédition calculés à l'étape de paiement.

(Nous contacter par email pour acheter une montre par virement direct)

Our take (in English)

English version available. Please switch to english in the menu or at the bottom of this page.

Vendôme : rendez-vous au cœur de la création  

Description

La Vendôme de chez Cartier ? Aussi élégante et intemporelle que la Place ! Le boîtier très rond, presque ininterrompu rappelle le forme de montre la plus simple. Le bracelet, relié au boitier par des fines attaches horizontales semble à peine retenir la montre. Et bien sûr, un respect religieux des codes Cartier : échelle de minutes en chemin de fer, aiguilles bleuies et une couronne de remontoir ornés d’un cabochon de saphir. Une finesse absolue ! 

Sa version Must en plaqué or offre à cette montre deux qualités : bien sûr, un budget plus contenu que sa grande soeur en or massif, mais surtout de briser le classicisme des cadrans Cartier avec ces superbes teintes brunes.

Comment la porter

Cette Cartier Vendôme est vraiment parfaite en toutes circonstances. Ni trop élégante, ni trop décontractée, elle convient particulièrement bien à la vie quotidienne, parfaite au travail comme en soirée. Grâce à l'originalité de son cadran brun, elle est une belle alternative à la Vendôme classique en or jaune que vous ne trouverez qu'avec cadran blanc.

Pourquoi Françoise l’a-t-elle choisie ?

Tout comme la Place du même nom, la Cartier Vendôme évoque le luxe et sa subtilité. Un modèle discret aux lignes fines. C’est pour cela que nous lui faisons entièrement confiance. La Vendôme permet également de proposer un modèle au cadran rond alors peu répandu chez Cartier, connu pour ses montres "de formes".

Cette version avec un cadran brun n'est pas fréquente et offre un très beau contraste avec le doré, celui du boîtier comme celui des élégants chiffres romains. En outre, son diamètre de 30 mm en fond un modèle mixte.

Histoire

Dès 1934, Louis Cartier fait breveter une nouvelle façon d'accrocher les bracelets en cuir : de part et d'autre, une barre horizontale venait s'insérer dans une sorte de boucle centrale fixée au boîtier.

La Cartier Vendôme a été introduite autour de 1973 en hommage à la Place parisienne éponyme, lieu de rencontre des joailliers et des horlogers. Les deux attaches évoqueraient les deux rues menant à la Place Vendôme : rue de la Paix et rue de Castiglione. 

Dans les mêmes années, Cartier lance sa gamme Must en plaqué or et argent, pour proposer les dessins iconiques de la maison a des prix plus attractifs pour les jeunes. 

Dimensions

Diamètre : 30 mm

Matériaux

Boîtier plaqué or

Conseils d'utilisation

Montre à quartz dont la pile a été changée. À garder à l’abri de l’humidité et de la chaleur.

Envoi

Envoi gratuit dans le monde entier pour tout achat supérieur à 100 euros après réception du paiement.
Eventuels frais de douane et taxes en fonction du lieu de livraison des montres à votre charge.
Réception en main propre pour Paris possible après réception des fonds.

Politique de retour et remboursement

Malgré les photos et le descriptif qu’on espère les plus fidèles possible, nous savons que la relation à un bijou, une montre, est avant tout physique.
C’est pourquoi nous offrons un retour possible pendant 15 jours, no question asked avec remboursement dans les 5 jours suivants la réception de la montre.
Il faut néanmoins que la montre soit dans un état esthétique et mécanique semblable à celui de son envoi.

Afficher tous les détails