Skip to product information
1 of 10

Cartier Vendôme Trinity small

Cartier Vendôme Trinity small

Regular price 3.100 EUR
Regular price Sale price 3.100 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

(Contact us to buy a watch via bank wire)

Our take

French version available. Please switch to english in the menu or at the bottom of this page.

A not-so-classic Cartier classic

Description

The Vendome is a must-have from Cartier ! The very round, almost uninterrupted case is reminiscent of the simplest watch form. The strap, connected to the case by thin horizontal lugs, barely seems to touch the watch. The dial of course incorporates the emblematic codes of Cartier: white background, Roman numerals, railway.

From this classic watch, Cartier once again demonstrates their originality. Of course, the use of the alloy of 3 golds, 3 cardinal values, already available in the Trinity range adds a little originality : pink gold for love, yellow gold for fidelity and finally the white gold which symbolizes friendship.

Why did Françoise choose her?

Françoise loves the Vendome and often offers it to her clients. Just like the eponymous Place in Paris, the Cartier Vendôme evokes luxury and finesse. If Cartier is most known for its shaped watch, the Vendôme is one of the few round design from La Maison. 

Françoise loves the Trinity range, as much for what it stands for (the alliance of love, loyalty and friendship in the words of Louis Cartier himself) as for the presence it brings to a jewel. Furthermore, Françoise likes watches whose smaller dimensions make them discreet models particularly suited to thin wrists.

History

In 1934, Louis Cartier patented a new way of straping watches : a horizontal bar was inserted directly into a central buckle attached to both sides of the case. The Trinity range, playing on the alliance of white gold, yellow gold and pink gold for the 3 cardinal values ​​according to Louis Cartier (fidelity, love, friendship) was first introduced into jewelry in 1924 , before being extended to other ranges of the House.

The Cartier Vendôme was introduced around 1973 as a tribute to the Parisian square of the same name, a meeting place for jewelers and watchmakers. The two lugs are said to evoke the two streets leading to Place Vendôme: Rue de la Paix and Rue de Castiglione.

Dimensions

Diameter: 24.6mm

Material

Yellow, pink and white gold case / gold-plated buckle / leather strap signed Cartier

Usage instructions

Quartz watch whose battery has been changed.
Keep away from humidity and heat.

Shipping

Free shipping worldwide for any purchase over 100 euros after receipt of payment.
Possible customs fees and taxes depending on your country at your expense.
Hand-in for Paris possible after receipt of funds.

Return and Refund Policy

Despite the photos and the description, which we hope are as accurate as possible, we know that the relationship to a jewel or a watch is above all physical.
This is why we offer a possible return for 15 days, no question asked. The watch needs to be in the same mechanical and aesthetic condition it was sent in.
Reimbursement within 5 days of receipt of the watch.

View full details

Passer aux informations produits
1 de 10

Cartier Vendôme Trinity small

Cartier Vendôme Trinity small

Prix habituel 3.100 EUR
Prix habituel Prix soldé 3.100 EUR
Vente Vendue
Taxes incluses.

(Nous contacter par email pour acheter une montre par virement direct)

Our take (in English)

English version available. Please switch to english in the menu or at the bottom of this page.

Un classique de Cartier pas si classique

Description

La Vendôme est un grand classique de la Maison ! Le boîtier très rond, presque ininterrompu rappelle le forme de montre la plus simple. Le bracelet, relié au boîtier par des fines attaches horizontales, semble à peine retenir la montre. Le cadran reprend bien entendu les codes emblématiques de Cartier : fond blanc, chiffres romain, chemin de fer.

Et voilà que d'une montre classique, Cartier nous montre une nouvelle fois l'originalité dont la Maison est capable. Bien entendu, l'utilisation de l'alliage des 3 ors, 3 valeurs cardinales, déjà déclinée dans la gamme Trinity ajoute un peu d'originalité : l'or rose pour l'amour, l'or jaune pour la fidélité et enfin l'or blanc qui symbolise l'amitié. 

Pourquoi Françoise l’a-t-elle choisie ?

Françoise accorde une grande confiance à la Vendôme, qu'elle propose souvent à ses clientes. Tout comme la Place du même nom, la Cartier Vendôme évoque le luxe et sa subtilité, tout en finesse. La Vendôme permet également de proposer un modèle au cadran rond alors peu répandu chez Cartier, connu pour ses montres "de formes".

Françoise adore la gamme Trinity, autant pour ce qu'elle représente et son histoire que pour les reflets qu'elle apporte à un bijou. Par ailleurs, Françoise aime les montres dont les dimensions plus petites en font des modèles discrets et particulièrement adaptés aux poignets fins.

Histoire

Dès 1934, Louis Cartier fait breveter une nouvelle façon d'accrocher les bracelets en cuir : de part et d'autre, une barre horizontale venait s'insérer dans une boucle centrale fixée au boîtier. La gamme Trinity, en jouant sur l'alliance de l'or blanc, l'or jaune et l'or rose pour les 3 valeurs cardinales selon Louis Cartier (fidélité, amour, amitié) a d'abord été introduit en joaillerie en 1924, avant d'être élargie à d'autres gammes de la Maison.

La Cartier Vendôme a été introduite autour de 1973 en hommage à la Place parisienne éponyme, lieu de rencontre des joailliers et des horlogers. Les deux attaches évoqueraient les deux rues menant à la Place Vendôme : rue de la Paix et rue de Castiglione. 

Dimensions

Diamètre : 24,6 mm

Matériaux

Boîtier or jaune, rose et blanc / boucle plaquée or / bracelet cuir signé Cartier

Conseils d'utilisation

Montre à quartz dont la pile a été changée.
À garder à l’abri de l’humidité et de la chaleur.

Envoi

Envoi gratuit dans le monde entier pour tout achat supérieur à 100 euros après réception du paiement.
Eventuels frais de douane et taxes en fonction du lieu de livraison des montres à votre charge.
Réception en main propre pour Paris possible après réception des fonds.

Politique de retour et remboursement

Malgré les photos et le descriptif qu’on espère les plus fidèles possible, nous savons que la relation à un bijou, une montre, est avant tout physique.
C’est pourquoi nous offrons un retour possible pendant 15 jours, no question asked avec remboursement dans les 5 jours suivants la réception de la montre.
Il faut néanmoins que la montre soit dans un état esthétique et mécanique semblable à celui de son envoi.

Afficher tous les détails