Skip to product information
1 of 11

Rolex Air King Grey - Ref. 14010 - 1991

Rolex Air King Grey - Ref. 14010 - 1991

Regular price 4.800 EUR
Regular price Sale price 4.800 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

(Contact us to buy a watch via bank wire)

Our take

English version available. Please switch to English in the menu or at the bottom of this page.

The Rolex Must Have, with a twist!

Description

The Air King gathers all the features that made Rolex watches famous, starting with the waterproof Oyster case, here in a harmonious 34mm. The easily adjustable steel bracelet and the automatic movement make it a watch that as comfortable as practical. Rarer than silver dials, this anthracite dial is a wonder to look at. Depending on the light, you will see it go from light grey, to slate, to almost black... The engine turned bezel is a rarer detail that only connoisseurs will recognize.

How to wear it?

As you wish! Air King is the very definition of versatility. It is comfortable on the beach as well as in the office. It will work great with jeans and a t-shirt or with a more formal outfit. If there is a watch that can be put on in all circumstances, this is it. This anthracite dial, although more original than the silver dial, remains dark enough to go with all your outfits.

Why did Françoise choose it?

Françoise considers the Air King a key-model, even if ignored by some dealers and collectors. With a diameter of 34mm, this is a robust watch that has presence on the wrist without being massive. No two anthracite dials look the same, making it a unique dial colour in Françoise's heart. This neither completely gray nor completely black dial is a real statement. As Françoise also likes to stand out, she loves this engine turned bezel!

History

A sporty and reliable collection was launched to honour the exploits of English pilots during World War II. The reference 5500 would cement the success of the line, remaining in production for 37 consecutive years. If defined what a Rolex should be: practical - automatic and water resistant - and effortlessly beautiful with classic dials. The reference 14010 is in this respect the worthy heir of the 5500 and remains the discreet icon that contributed to make Rolex the king of watchmakers. Only the 14010 with the engine turned bezel affirms its independence.

Dimensions

Diameter: 34mm
Thickness: 11mm
Lug: 19mm

Material

Steel.

Usage instructions

Automatic movement (self-winding with the writs movements or manual winding). Waterproofness checked.

Shipping

Free shipping worldwide for any purchase over 100 euros after receipt of payment.
Possible customs fees and taxes depending on your country at your expense.
Hand-in for Paris possible after receipt of funds.

Return and Refund Policy

Despite the photos and the description, which we hope are as accurate as possible, we know that the relationship to a jewel or a watch is above all physical. This is why we offer a possible return for 15 days, no question asked. The watch needs to be in the same mechanical and aesthetic condition it was sent in. Reimbursement within 5 days of receipt of the watch.

View full details

Passer aux informations produits
1 de 11

Rolex Air King Grey - Ref. 14010 - 1991

Rolex Air King Grey - Ref. 14010 - 1991

Prix habituel 4.800 EUR
Prix habituel Prix soldé 4.800 EUR
Vente Vendue
Taxes incluses. Frais d'expédition calculés à l'étape de paiement.

(Nous contacter par email pour acheter une montre par virement direct)

Our take (in English)

English version available. Please switch to English in the menu or at the bottom of this page.

La Rolex Must Have, with a twist ! 

Description

La Air King possède toutes les caractéristiques qui font la notoriété des montres Rolex, à commencer par le boîtier Oyster étanche, ici dans un 34 mm harmonieux. Le bracelet en acier facilement ajustable et le mouvement automatique, en font une montre à la fois confortable et pratique. Plus rare que les cadrans silver, ce cadran gris anthracite est une merveille à regarder. En fonction de la lumière, vous le verrez passer de gris clair, à ardoise, à presque noir... Sans oublier la lunette striée tous les 5 minutes, un détail plus rare, que seuls les habitués reconnaîtront. 

Comment la porter ?

Comme vous le souhaitez serait la meilleure réponse car cette Air King est la définition même de la polyvalence. Elle est à l'aise à la plage comme au bureau, pouvant autant être portée avec un jean et un t-shirt qu'avec une tenue plus habillée. S'il y a une montre qui peut être mise en toutes circonstances, c'est bien celle-ci. Ce cadran anthracite, même si plus original que le cadran silver, reste suffisamment foncé pour aller avec toutes vos tenues. 

Pourquoi Françoise l’a-t-elle choisie ?

La Air King est un modèle que Françoise considère comme incontournable, et qu'elle ne cesse jamais de recommander. Son diamètre de 34 mm en fait une montre robuste, qui a de la présence au poignet, sans être massive. Il n'existe jamais 2 cadrans anthracite semblables, tant cette couleur est particulière chez Rolex. Plus original, et plus marqué, ce cadran ni tout à fait gris ni tout à fait noir est un vrai statement. Et Françoise aimant aussi se démarquer, elle adore cette lunette striée ! 

Histoire

Le nom Air King provient des exploits des pilotes anglais pendant la Seconde Guerre mondiale ; en leur honneur, une collection sportive et fiable est lancée. La référence 5500 consolidera le succès de la ligne, restant en production durant 37 années consécutives, car elle a défini ce qu'une Rolex doit être : pratique - automatique et étanche - et d'une beauté sans effort avec des cadrans classiques. La référence 14010 est à ce titre la digne héritière de la 5500, l'icône discrète qui a contribué à faire de Rolex le roi des horlogers, avec cette lunette qui affirme son indépendance. 

Dimensions

Diamètre de 34mm
Epaisseur: 11mm
Entrecorne: 19mm

Matériaux

Acier.

Conseils d'utilisation

Il s’agit d’une montre à mouvement automatique, c’est-à-dire qu’elle se remonte soit grâce au mouvement du poignet, soit par remontage manuel. L’étanchéité du modèle a été vérifiée.

Envoi

Envoi gratuit dans le monde entier pour tout achat supérieur à 100 euros après réception du paiement.
Eventuels frais de douane et taxes en fonction du lieu de livraison des montres à votre charge.
Remise en main propre pour Paris possible après réception des fonds.

Politique de retour et remboursement

Malgré les photos et le descriptif qu’on espère les plus fidèles possible, nous savons que la relation à un bijou, une montre, est avant tout physique.
C’est pourquoi nous offrons un retour possible pendant 15 jours, no question asked, avec remboursement dans les 5 jours suivants la réception de la montre.
Il faut néanmoins que la montre soit dans un état esthétique et mécanique semblable à celui de son envoi.

Afficher tous les détails