Skip to product information
1 of 7

Schlegel & Plana multi-gem pendant - c. 1970

Schlegel & Plana multi-gem pendant - c. 1970

Regular price 4.700 EUR
Regular price Sale price 4.700 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

(Contact us to buy a watch via bank wire)

Our take

French version available. Please switch to english in the menu or at the bottom of this page.

The art of movement at its peak

Description

A pendant watch like you rarely see... In hammered gold, it is enhanced with numerous ornamental stones which make a rather exceptional piece, particularly in terms of its creation. Lapis lazuli dialogues with jasper, coral, onyx and white agate. Bold colors that match the original shape of this pendant.

A decidedly rare piece which establishes, by its nature, an almost sensual relationship with the person who will wear it, the neck and the material: “by touching the material, I trigger the impulse” (Plana). A pendant that will accompany the movements.

The case contains a mechanical movement.

Why did Françoise choose it?

How to miss it!? The creations of Schlegel & Plana achieve this union between jewelry and watchmaking through movement. On the one hand, that of a meticulous watchmaking arrangement of internal parts measuring time precisely; on the other, that of the form offered to the eyes by the no less meticulous work of materials. Both are ordered and guided by the same creative intention, according to a different rhythm, the first mechanical; the other, although fixed in matter, expresses dynamism.

The work of crafted gold and stone creates a play of contrasts between colors and materials. The creators then transform their works into unique pieces by breathing life into them: “Modern jewelry has three main characteristics: height, lightness and grace of movement. Literally and emotionally, a modern piece of jewelry is a moving work of art” (Marianne Ostier)

History

The designer Agustín Julia Plana, a former Spanish sportsman who had joined the Swiss watchmaker Schlegel in 1963 as a designer, joined forces with him in 1968 to form the company Schlegel & Plana. The company, which designed exclusive pieces, was able to bring together two worlds in one: jewelry and watchmaking. Its characteristic was originality, in the fit, the shape, the work of gold and stone. Original and unusual materials breaking with traditional codes: meteorites, tektites, wood, ivory, coral, oxidized iron, etc.

Dimensions

34 x 26mm

Material

Hammered yellow gold, lapis lazuli, jasper, coral, onyx, white agate

Usage instructions

Mechanical watch with manual winding serviced before sale and guaranteed for 1 year.
Keep away from heat and humidity.

Shipping

Free shipping worldwide for any purchase over 100 euros after receipt of payment.
Possible customs fees and taxes depending on your country at your expense.
Hand-in for Paris possible after receipt of funds.

Return and Refund Policy

Despite the photos and the description, which we hope are as accurate as possible, we know that the relationship to a jewel or a watch is above all physical. This is why we offer a possible return for 15 days, no question asked. The watch needs to be in the same mechanical and aesthetic condition it was sent in. Reimbursement within 5 days of receipt of the watch.

View full details

Passer aux informations produits
1 de 7

Schlegel & Plana pendentif multi-gemmes - v. 1970

Schlegel & Plana pendentif multi-gemmes - v. 1970

Prix habituel 4.700 EUR
Prix habituel Prix soldé 4.700 EUR
Vente Vendue
Taxes incluses.

(Nous contacter par email pour acheter une montre par virement direct)

Our take (in English)

English version available. Please switch to english in the menu or at the bottom of this page.

L'art du mouvement à son apogée

Description

Une montre-pendentif comme on en voit rarement... En or martelé, elle est rehaussée de nombreuses pierres ornementales qui ont font une pièce assez exceptionnelle, notamment par sa réalisation. Le lapis lazuli dialogue ainsi avec le jaspe, le corail, l'onyx et l'agate blanche. Des couleur audacieuses qui répondent à l'originalité de forme de ce pendentif. 

Une pièce résolument rare qui établie, par sa nature, une relation presque sensuelle avec celle qui la portera, le cou et la matière : « en touchant la matière, je déclenche l’impulsion » (Plana). Un pendentif qui accompagnera les mouvements.

Le boîtier renferme un mouvement mécanique. 

Pourquoi Françoise l'a-t-elle choisi ? 

Comment passer à côté !? Les créations de Schlegel & Plana réalisent cette union entre joaillerie et horlogerie par le mouvement. D’un côté, celui d’un agencement horloger minutieux de pièces internes mesurant avec précision le temps ; de l’autre, celui de la forme offerte aux yeux par le travail non moins minutieux de matériaux. Tous deux sont ordonnés et guidés par une même intention créatrice, selon un rythme différent, le premier mécanique ; l’autre, bien que fixé dans la matière, exprime le dynamisme.

Le travail de l’or ouvragé et de la pierre opère un habile jeu de contrastes entre couleurs et matériaux. Les créateurs transforment alors leurs œuvres en pièces uniques en leur insufflant une vie : « Les bijoux modernes ont trois caractéristiques principales : la hauteur, la légèreté et la grâce du mouvement. Littéralement et émotionnellement, un bijou moderne est une œuvre d’art en mouvement » (Marianne Ostier)

Histoire

Le créateur Agustín Julia Plana, ancien sportif espagnol qui avait rejoint l’horloger suisse Schlegel en 1963, comme designer, s’associa à lui en 1968 pour former la société Schlegel & Plana. L’entreprise, qui imagina des pièces exclusives, sut réunir deux univers en un : la joaillerie et l’horlogerie. Sa caractéristique fut l’originalité, dans le porté, la forme, le travail de l’or et de la pierre. Des matériaux originaux et inhabituels rompant avec les codes traditionnels : météorites, tectites, bois, ivoire, corail, fer oxydé, etc.

Dimensions

34 x 26 mm

Matériaux

Or jaune martelé, lapis lazuli, jaspe, corail, onyx, agate blanche

Conseils d'utilisation

Montre mécanique à remontage manuel révisé avant la vente et garanti 1 an.
À garder à l'abri de la chaleur et de l'humidité.

Envoi

Envoi gratuit dans le monde entier pour tout achat supérieur à 100 euros après réception du paiement.
Eventuels frais de douane et taxes en fonction du lieu de livraison des montres à votre charge.
Réception en main propre pour Paris possible après réception des fonds.

Politique de retour et remboursement

Malgré les photos et le descriptif qu’on espère les plus fidèles possible, nous savons que la relation à un bijou, une montre, est avant tout physique.
C’est pourquoi nous offrons un retour possible pendant 15 jours, no question asked avec remboursement dans les 5 jours suivants la réception de la montre.
Il faut néanmoins que la montre soit dans un état esthétique et mécanique semblable à celui de son envoi.

Afficher tous les détails