Skip to product information
1 of 12

Van Cleef & Arpels "Pierre Arpels - The Collection" - 1987

Van Cleef & Arpels "Pierre Arpels - The Collection" - 1987

Regular price 2.200 EUR
Regular price Sale price 2.200 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

(Contact us to buy a watch via bank wire)

Our take

English version available. Please switch to english in the menu or at the bottom of this page.

An emblematic watch.

Description

The Pierre Arpels watch, designated under the name "PA 49", is a model with clean and elegant lines. It was available in different versions, more or less classically designed. This model is all about finesse, both through the gold and steel rimmed bezel and the Roman numeral indexes. The round case is connected to the leather strap by thin, very discreet but nonetheless original.

The date at 3 o'clock, the second hand and the quartz movement, make it a resolutely practical watch for everyday life. In addition, thanks to the use of gold and steel, this Pierre Arpels can be accompanied by jewelry in yellow or white gold, silver or steel.

The little extra of this piece? It is accompanied by its original documents and its Van Cleef & Arpels pouch.

How to wear it

Despite the inherent elegance of the model, this Pierre Arpels can be worn with jeans and a t-shirt as well as a more dressy outfit. Neither too elegant nor too casual, it is particularly suitable for everyday life, perfect for work or in the evening.

This is a watch that could be seen on both a woman's and a man's wrist. Its 30 mm in diameter offers a nice presence on the wrist. The booklet that accompanies the watch refers to a “sports watch”. Indeed, the steel and the small regular patterns on the bezel could justify it!

Why did Françoise choose it?

The Pierre Arpels evokes luxury and subtlety. A must-have model from the Van Cleef & Arpels collections. A little chic-sporty side that Françoise likes: wearing a watch without any fuss!

This also makes the Pierre Arpels a discreet watch perfect for every day. It is modest in appearance, but very pretty in its execution.

History

The history of the House of Van Cleef & Arpels was born following the marriage of Estelle (Esther) Arpels, daughter of a precious stone trader, and Alfred Van Cleef, from a line of Belgian artisans and Dutch specialists in stone cutting. Charles, Louis and Julien Arpels, brothers of Estelle, quickly joined forces with their brother-in-law to give birth to Van Cleef & Arpels, a signature registered in 1906, the date on which the first boutique opened, at 22 Place Vendôme.

Originally, the PA model was imagined in 1949 by Pierre Arpels, son of Alfred Van Cleef and Estelle Arpels, founders of the House of Van Cleef & Arpels. Although the jeweler did not intend to market his watch, it was first reproduced for a privileged few and then introduced into the collections in 1971. This refined, elegant and harmonious model took the name “PA 49”.

An emblematic model with various dials, still offered by the House, and whose clean lines remain faithful to the original design.


Dimensions

Dimensions: 30 mm

Material

18-carat gold and steel case. Gold-plated VCA pin buckle. Van Cleef & Arpels pouch and documents.

Usage instructions

Quartz watch with new battery.

Shipping

Free shipping worldwide for any purchase over 100 euros after receipt of payment.
Possible customs fees and taxes depending on your country at your expense.
Hand-in for Paris possible after receipt of funds.

Return and Refund Policy

Despite the photos and the description, which we hope are as accurate as possible, we know that the relationship to a jewel or a watch is above all physical.
This is why we offer a possible return for 15 days, no question asked. The watch needs to be in the same mechanical and aesthetic condition it was sent in.
Reimbursement within 5 days of receipt of the watch.

View full details

Passer aux informations produits
1 de 12

Van Cleef & Arpels "Pierre Arpels" La Collection - 1987

Van Cleef & Arpels "Pierre Arpels" La Collection - 1987

Prix habituel 2.200 EUR
Prix habituel Prix soldé 2.200 EUR
Vente Vendue
Taxes incluses. Frais d'expédition calculés à l'étape de paiement.

(Nous contacter par email pour acheter une montre par virement direct)

Our take (in English)

English version available. Please switch to english in the menu or at the bottom of this page.

Une montre emblématique.

Description

La montre Pierre Arpels, désignée sous le nom de "PA 49", est un modèle aux lignes épurées et élégantes. Elle a été déclinée en différentes versions, plus ou moins originales. Ce modèle est tout en finesse, autant par la lunette cerclée d'or et d'acier que par les index en chiffres romains. Le boîtier rond est relié au bracelet en cuir par de fines attaches horizontales très discrètes mais néanmoins originales.

La date à 3h, la trotteuse et le mouvement quartz en font une montre résolument pratique pour la vie quotidienne. En outre, grâce à l'emploi de l'or et de l'acier, cette Pierre Arpels peut être accompagnée de bijoux en or jaune ou blanc, en argent ou en acier.

Le petit plus de cette pièce ? Elle est accompagnée de ses documents et de sa pochette Van Cleef & Arpels. 

Comment la porter

Malgré l'élégance inhérente au modèle, cette Pierre Arpels se porte aussi bien avec un jean et un tee-shirt qu'avec une tenue plus habillée. Ni trop élégante, ni trop décontractée, elle convient particulièrement bien à la vie quotidienne, parfaite au travail comme en soirée. 

C'est une montre que l'on pourrait voir autant sur un poignet féminin que masculin. Ses 30 mm de diamètre offrent un belle présence au poignet. Le livret qui accompagne la montre évoque une "montre de sport". Effectivement, l'acier et les petits motifs réguliers sur la lunette pourraient y faire référence !

Pourquoi Françoise l’a-t-elle choisie ?

La Pierre Arpels évoque le luxe et la subtilité. Un modèle incontournable des collection Van Cleef & Arpels. Un petit côté chic-sportif que Françoise aime bien : porter une montre sans prise de tête !

Cela fait également de la Pierre Arpels une montre discrète parfaite pour tous les jours. Elle est modeste en apparence, mais très jolie dans son exécution.

Histoire

L’histoire de la Maison Van Cleef & Arpels est née à la suite du mariage d’Estelle (Esther) Arpels, fille d’un négociant en pierres précieuses et d’Alfred Van Cleef, issu d’une lignée d’artisans belges et hollandais spécialisés dans la taille de pierres. Charles, Louis et Julien Arpels, frères d’Estelle, se sont rapidement associés à leur beau-frère pour donner naissance à Van Cleef & Arpels, signature déposée en 1906, date à laquelle ouvre la première boutique, au 22 Place Vendôme.

À l’origine, le modèle PA fut imaginé en 1949 par Pierre Arpels, fils d’Alfred Van Cleef et d’Estelle Arpels, fondateurs de la Maison Van Cleef & Arpels. Bien que le joaillier n’ait pas eu l’intention de commercialiser sa montre, elle sera tout d’abord reproduite pour quelques privilégiés puis introduite dans les collections en 1971. Ce modèle raffiné, élégant et harmonieux prendra le nom « PA 49 ».

Un modèle emblématique aux cadrans variés, toujours proposé par la Maison, et dont les lignes épurées restent fidèles au dessin d’origine.


Dimensions

Dimensions : 30 mm

Matériaux

Boîtier en or 18 carat et acier. Boucle ardillon VCA plaqué or. Pochette et documents Van Cleef & Arpels.

Conseils d'utilisation

Montre à quartz dont la pile a été changée avant la vente.

Envoi

Envoi gratuit dans le monde entier pour tout achat supérieur à 100 euros après réception du paiement.
Éventuels frais de douane et taxes en fonction du lieu de livraison des montres à votre charge.
Réception en main propre pour Paris possible après réception des fonds.

Politique de retour et remboursement

Malgré les photos et le descriptif qu’on espère les plus fidèles possible, nous savons que la relation à un bijou, une montre, est avant tout physique.
C’est pourquoi nous offrons un retour possible pendant 15 jours, no question asked avec remboursement dans les 5 jours suivants la réception de la montre.
Il faut néanmoins que la montre soit dans un état esthétique et mécanique semblable à celui de son envoi.

Afficher tous les détails